We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Max & Erma's

Max & Erma's
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Mars
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In 1972, Max & Erma created a fun, unique, gourmet hamburger restaurant you could take friends & family to, decorating it with quirky artifacts & local paraphernalia. Since that day, we’ve been committed to providing our guests with delicious all-American food & friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere the whole neighborhood can enjoy. We’ve grown over the years, but always remain true to what made us successful—delivering a great guest experience. After all, Max & Erma wouldn’t have it any other way.
Richmond HIll
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is not my type of food, greasy and salty. But I do enjoy their special coffee, the staff are friendly, excellent service!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichmondHIllJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    27
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant dining experience”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate at Max & Erma's because it was close to the hotel where we were staying. It turned out to be a very good choice. We had their Onion Ring appetizer and it was both excellent and huge. We split one of Tony's Bodacious Bacon Cheeseburgers and it was enough for the two of us - very tasty with great fries. They don't have any Max & Erma's in Texas where we live, but we would certainly welcome them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
373 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great lunch with kids”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great service and lots of food selections... Burgers are very very good- hand made. Great service for the kids. Definately a good place to grab a bite

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food was good”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The chicken pot pie was very good. The service was good also. They seemed to have issues with seating the guests though. There were available tables that we could see and they were not seating the guests in a timely manner. They could work on that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had good food and good service and even a couple good drinks no complaints. If I am in the area I wouldn't mind going back and I would recommend it to my friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shartalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

 

Been to Max & Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing