We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Reviewed July 26, 2008

I just got back from this Motel 6.The room was spotless and so was the rest of the motel.I accidently spilled some O.J. on the bathroom floor and when I cleaned it up except for the O.J. spot on the towel it came out white.Check in was fast and friendly.Ive stayed at higher priced motels/hotels that wasnt this clean and friendly.If you dont want to spend alot of money but want a good clean room this is the place.I will be going back before the year is out.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Frankx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2008

"You get what you pay for" may very well be true! Having stayed in a Motel Six years ago with no problems at all, I thought we'd give this one a try. To put it simply, the property was too dirty to even check in! Run-down exterior, garbage overflowing from trash cans outside, and the room was DIRTY: not just in need of better vacuuming, but the walls were dirty. On the plus side, we got no argument at all when we went right back to the desk and asked for a refund. Unfortunately, I'll never try and Motel Six again after this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
3  Thank BuffaloFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

not bad for the price...

The room was clean, the towels were sparce but we got through the night. It's an ok place if you are spending the night but I would not recommend it for anything longer than that.

If you have teenagers, they will be dissapointed that there is no internet. Good cable channels though.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Not a bad stay for the price. The room was plain and simple. I stayed here on my way back from Florida. We got clean beds to sleep in and a clean bathroom. Towels were tiny. Overall, it was easy on and off the Interstate and good value for what we paid for.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank plstccstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2005

Stayed here for one night October 2003 en route home from South Carolina. Really could not complain. The price was right and the room seemed better than other Motel 6's I have stayed at in the past. No road noise and it was clean...what else can you ask for in a budget hotel? I'm giving it above average (but remember I am gauging it as a budget style motel)

Considering I paid 4x more the previous night for a so called quality chain hotel in Richmond VA, I think for the price, the Motel 6 here was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MapleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
417
Reviewed November 19, 2003

stayed for 1 night coming from michigan back to virginia. we'd stayed at the hampton inn down the road on the way up, which was fine...but the motel 6 room wasn't even cleaned. there were dirty towels in the bathroom, something brown in the sink, and someone's hairbrush and socks on the dresser (not even in a drawer...like...out in the open.)

they gave us 1/2 off, but i wasn't looking for money, just a clean room.

also, we were towing a trailer and needed to park it...they wanted us to park in the back next to the semis, even though the lot was EMPTY. i finally had to just TELL them i was parking across from my room, and was going to take up 3 of the 20 empty spaces. i would understand if they were sold out, but there were all of about 10 cars in the entire lot. they're not going to fill up at 5:00 AM.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ChrisKuypers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#13 of 15 in Cranberry Township
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry

Address: 19025 Perry Hwy, I-79 Exit #76 North, #78 South, Mars, PA 16046-9401
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Price Range: $61 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry Hotel Mars
Motel 6 Mars
Motel Six Mars
Mars Motel Six
Mars Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing