We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back for Another Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back for Another Night”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I prefer Motel 6 on the basis of price, and this is one of the better ones I've stayed in. Amazingly quiet for being right next to US 19 and the PA Turnpike. The bed was not rock hard. The room was clean and stocked properly. Good WiFi that is included in the room price. Very near a large group of eateries.

No issues with this Motel 6, whatsoever and I will return when travel requires it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    18
    15
    25
See reviews for
16
13
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I were returning to Canada and needed a place for the night and this motel was easy to find. A friendly lady quickly found us a room, paperwork filled in and we were checked in quickly. Although the room was not the most up-to-date, it had a comfy queen size bed, was clean with all amenities working, including internet. Morning coffee in the foyer was included. The area seemed safe and quiet too. At only $62 it was a very affordable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandAirSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is one of the WORST Motel 6 on the planet. Gros, gross, gross... yuck! Scary people outside, hanging out by the doors as if they are drug dealers and/or hookers. Inside the room everything is glued down & I do mean everything. 1 soap, 1 towel and that's about it... avoid this place if you can.

Room Tip: Plan ahead!!! Unfortunately, we did not make reservations and got stuck here because nothing else wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Motel 6 advertises the lowest price of any national chain. They can do that by providing just the basics. If you plan to stay here you should know that. There's a bed, bathroom, four walls, a roof, a TV and a door. That's about all you get. But that is to be expected of a Motel 6. The property is older and now showing its age. The room however was clean and served the purpose. Which was a place to sleep for the night. It's not bad for the price.
I'd say if you're looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night this is a good choice. If you want a flat screen TV, bath accessories, free newspaper, king beds, and other things go someplace else. Motel 6 built a business on no frills motel rooms and this is one of those.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was probably one of the worst stays I can remember. Although the room was big and fairly clean. It had nothing in it. No clock, 1 soap, not enough towels, no kleenx. The steps and halls throughout the establishment were filthy. There were cigarette buts and empty beer cans crushed on the floors and steps. It was noisy and disruptive. I will never be back to this one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The price on the sign outside the hotel is the cheapest in the area. I assume all motel 6 charge extra for internet, microwave, and fridge because with these things my stay was about the same as other hotels in the area. The room to my suprise was clean. There was a good bit of noise from the traffic on I-76 behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Okay, I admit I'm frugal, and I tend to be even more frugal after paying the exorbitant tolls on the Pennsylvania Turnpike, but I've generally had pretty decent experiences with Motel 6 in various places. This one was a disappointment, however.

The front desk employee seemed to have no interest in volunteering information of any kind, so answers to any conveniences or amenities have to be asked in advance.

After just having driven through hard snow and sub-freezing temperatures for about two hours, it was a bit of a shock to walk into the room and find the air conditioner running full blast. The heater did work well, but was one of those that seemed to have little middle ground, so it was a matter of waking up several times in the night to either turn it down because the room was suffocatingly hot, or turn it up again because the room was cold. I've seen lots of hotel heat/cool units that seem to handle this task quite well by themselves, and it shouldn't have to be a luxury place to have a heat unit with a decent thermostat.

One of the items that the front desk neglected to tell me was that there was a charge for Internet, and since it was a freezing cold night and I was about as far away from the office as could be, I didn't feel like trudging back up front to make those arrangements at midnight, so... "Sorry" was the only response, and didn't seem quite good enough.

Oh, and the pillow. Somehow the word pillow seems to suggest softness and comfort. This doesn't seem to be a major issue with most places I stay, but the pillows in this room were so hard that I ended up with a major stiff neck the next day, as well as restless sleep.

The location is right at the end of the commercial area, and because of the median in the highway, it's about a 4 mile trip altogether to go down and turn around to come back to the interstate. Unfortunately, all the places to get breakfast are on the same side of the road as the motel, so because of the median, you can't get to them from the motel except by walking up the busy highway. And once you've made the four mile loop to get back to the interstate, all the restaurants are on the other side of the median, so it means yet another four mile loop to stop to eat. Poor planning by the highway department!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsalexva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#10 of 15 in Cranberry Township
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry

Property: Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry
Address: 19025 Perry Highway, I-79 Exit #76 North, #78 South, Mars, PA 16046
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Cranberry Hotel Mars
Motel 6 Mars
Motel Six Mars
Mars Motel 6
Mars Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing