We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Milton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We chose this hotel from the coupon book we picked up at a New York Service plaza. We saved over $30 compared to a gentleman checking-in right before us. The room was large and clean with a king bed and terrific linens. The TV had a large flat screen. There was easy/fast Internet access. The breakfast bar was fresh and tasty. All of our staff interactions were friendly and professional. Everything was in good repair also. It was a little tricky getting to the hotel from the Interstate exit. We could see it but had to travel past and u-turn at a traffic light to get to it. There were concrete barriers so maybe we arrived while some road work was in progress. Overall a great experience. We have definitely decided to stick with Choice Hotels when traveling in the States.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am so excited to see that you had such a great stay with us!! It also pleases me that you love our hotel and are sticking with Choice! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
43
35
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GRAND ISLAND
Level 6 Contributor
1,016 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

we have to wonder if another reviewer was remembering the correct hotel... we found none of the demurrers filed by that reviewer and considered all the accommodations of a nice size ... bedrooms, lobby, breakfast area, et al... clean, near and very friendly personnel although we, unlike the other reviewer, were not playing "let's make a deal"... breakfast fine, managed by a single staffer, and grounds most accommodating and the evening desk clerk cut us a lot of slack on our activities, hope we don't get her into trouble... a little expensive, we thought, somebody else made the choice for it, but certainly decent and quite handy to pittsburgh

Room Tip: heads up for #105, it's right next to the exercise room... fortunately, the hotel was planted wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am so pleased you have chosen to stay with us! Even more so, I am glad to see that you had a great stay! We are always more than happy to go out of our way for guests! No one will be in trouble for that!!! Look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stopped after missing our planned (but unreserved) stop at a Comfort Inn off the OH Turnpike and decided to continue on rather that turn around. We wanted to stay to get a buy 2, get one night free special.

When I first approached the clerk, he said he could give me a room for XX amount. When I said I needed a room with two beds, he said he would cut me a deal and give me a two bed room for the same price $10. Note that this amount was higher than a suite room at the OH hotel! I was considering checking another place, but asked if this stay would count toward the stay twice, get 1 night free promotion and he said "yes". Given that answer, we decided to stay rather than check the many other hotels in the area. We have traditionally been happy with the Comfort Inn chain.

We found the overall hotel and rooms to be recently updated, but it just can't hide the fact that the rooms are TINY, the beds are TINY and the halls feel like dungeons with the narrowness and low light. We felt very cramped and for the price we paid (supposedly a "deal"), we felt ripped off.

AND the stay turned out not to count toward the promotion.

The breakfast was good. The food was fresh and plentiful, but the area of the food was again cramped and crowded. The actual eating area was spacious.

This would have been fine for a budget hotel <$90 night, but we paid more than that and I was disappointed. You can tell the hotel is trying to do the best with what it can, but I just didn't get a good value and the dishonesty of the clerk left a bad taste.

Room Tip: no double queen rooms only double full bed. Be aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about our hotel! Unfortunately, our prices are a little higher than some other Comfort Inns to stay competitve in the market. However, the beds are the standard size for a King and Double bed. Unfortunately as well, discounted prices aren't eligible for rewards points. That is part of being able to save money and stay at a discounted price. We are glad to see that your stay was satisfactory, however are very sorry to see that it wasn't exceptional. I hope your next stay with us is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mars hotels

Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel well situated from I 79. Room was spacious. Excellent bed. Large HD TV. Everything was clean. Good breakfast, usual menu items. Used the fridge which was larger then most. We stayed Saturday night so hotel was not fully booked. It was quiet all night.

Room Tip: King, no smoking, senior rate, about $110 including tax
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otonabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello! It is so great that you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to promote everyone happiness and comfort! We look forward to being able to please you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We arrived in Mars/Cranberry at 8:45 PM after a 12 hour drive from Myrtle Beach. We had no reservation but they were able to accommodate us. The bed was the most comfortable we had been in for our whole trip. Comfortable enough that my wife rolled back the sheets to see the Make/Model. The continental breakfast provided was better than most we have experienced at similar overnight stops.

The staff at both check-in and out were very friendly, especially the young lady at Checkout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are SO pleased that you had such an excellent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We strive for great customer service and comfortability during your stay and am very happy to see that we hit our goal!!! I also want our beds! :) We cannot wait to see you in the future, and hope your road trip is a lot of fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Myrtle Beach with 2 grandchildren.The staff were friendly and courteous and our room was modern, clean, comfortable,and quiet for a great sleep.The hotel is located close to many restaurants and serves an excellent breakfast to get you on your way in the morning.Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay-ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I am overly pleased that you had such a great stay on your way back from Myrtle Beach. I hope you made it to Toronto safely, and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stopped here for the past 4 years on our journey south for the winter. Has always been clean and comfortable.

Pet Friendly! With ample grassed area for the essentials. Only wish dog owners were a little more responsible at picking up after their dogs.

This year our room had a new, approximately, 40 inch flat screen which was a bonus.

Front desk staff cheery, efficient and welcoming.

Food delivery available is available. Also a restaurant adjacent to the property. Plenty more within a short drive.

The free breakfast isn't bad. I am not much of a breakfast person so can't really offer much more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalenOneFortyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello! We are definitely pleased to be pet friendly! We are more than glad to see everyones furry families! Thank you so much for your four year loyalty to our property, that is such an honor for us! I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.

Property: Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Address: 924 Sheraton Dr, Mars, PA 16046-9414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. Hotel Mars
Comfort Inn Mars
Mars Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing