We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Overnight Stop on a Long Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Overnight Stop on a Long Trip”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We arrived in Mars/Cranberry at 8:45 PM after a 12 hour drive from Myrtle Beach. We had no reservation but they were able to accommodate us. The bed was the most comfortable we had been in for our whole trip. Comfortable enough that my wife rolled back the sheets to see the Make/Model. The continental breakfast provided was better than most we have experienced at similar overnight stops.

The staff at both check-in and out were very friendly, especially the young lady at Checkout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are SO pleased that you had such an excellent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! We strive for great customer service and comfortability during your stay and am very happy to see that we hit our goal!!! I also want our beds! :) We cannot wait to see you in the future, and hope your road trip is a lot of fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    57
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
44
36
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from Myrtle Beach with 2 grandchildren.The staff were friendly and courteous and our room was modern, clean, comfortable,and quiet for a great sleep.The hotel is located close to many restaurants and serves an excellent breakfast to get you on your way in the morning.Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay-ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! I am overly pleased that you had such a great stay on your way back from Myrtle Beach. I hope you made it to Toronto safely, and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stopped here for the past 4 years on our journey south for the winter. Has always been clean and comfortable.

Pet Friendly! With ample grassed area for the essentials. Only wish dog owners were a little more responsible at picking up after their dogs.

This year our room had a new, approximately, 40 inch flat screen which was a bonus.

Front desk staff cheery, efficient and welcoming.

Food delivery available is available. Also a restaurant adjacent to the property. Plenty more within a short drive.

The free breakfast isn't bad. I am not much of a breakfast person so can't really offer much more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalenOneFortyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello! We are definitely pleased to be pet friendly! We are more than glad to see everyones furry families! Thank you so much for your four year loyalty to our property, that is such an honor for us! I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed there for the second time last night and found it just as good as the first time we stayed. Clean, reasonably priced, high def TVs, close to lots of shopping and restaurants - definitely a good value for your travel dollar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaminCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It is great to hear we were able to meet your needs during your stay, not one the first time, but as well as the second time! We look forward tobeing able to continue our efforts for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rooms on floors 4 and 5 were previously smoking rooms that have NOT been cleaned yet .
Non smoking rooms just means you can't smoke in them now! It has only been 6 months since the ban is in place. a good value down low a, poor value at the top. Other wise very average breakfast, clean common areas.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxthelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment on TripAdvisor!!! The fourth floor used to be smoking, and we did do a thorough deep cleaning. Unfortunately, there are customers who don't obey the rules and rather smoke and pay the $250 fee, than take the consideration of other guests. I look forward to being able to please you with your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had to make an emergency stop and picked this hotel from the highway. As usual I am usually happy with the comfort inn chain. The staff member was better then average, the exercise room was nice and I appreciate the extra channels on the t.v. Only thing I can say is that this hotel needs a available hot tub, especially since alot of their customers are businessman such as myself and could use a soak after a hard day. But overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesSteven42354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us! A Hot tub would be an excellent idea for all our corporate and non-corporate members. I will mention it to the owners and see what I can do, unfortunately i don't think we have the space for one. I appreciate the help though!!! I look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We blocked a large number of rooms for our wedding. Comfort Inn gave us the best rate and we very accommodating as our wedding schedule led to a large number of early check-in requests. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello! It was wonderful we got the chance to make your special occasion even more special. We strive for excellance here, and I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. If you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us! We would be more than glad to have your group again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.

Property: Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Address: 924 Sheraton Dr, Mars, PA 16046-9414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. Hotel Mars
Comfort Inn Mars
Mars Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing