We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I was some what concerned about staying at this motel after I read some reviews about it. I can say that the four days that my family and I stayed here were very pleasant. The breakfast was good. Biscuits and gravy are my favorite, but there were also other good choices. The staff were courteous and very helpful The rooms were cleaned and made up every day even on Thanksgiving day. The only negative thing is that there is no pool which was minor to us as we were so busy visiting relatives. Another than that I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were weary travelers needing a safe, clean spot to spend the night before driving more miles the next day. Looking through the highway discount coupons, this looked like a good bet,though the staff was not overly encouraging on the phone. However, once we arrived, we found a fairly up-to-date lobby and we felt that this would be the safe and clean spot we needed. Everything was fine, nothing out of this world, but it was a decent value and the staff in person was quite friendly and helpful. Not luxurious, but just right. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was more than acceptable--some fresh fruit, Cheerios, coffee. I think there was more but that was all we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pbs142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The good: Its newly redone and clean. Rooms are well appointed and more than expected in two star.

The bad: bizzarely place ramp makes getting a full luggage cart or anything on wheels up the curb a chore. No microwaves in the rooms and no pool. They did not honour their coupon in the book so we paid about $130 for the room. For that price one would expect these things. Front desk staff is efficient but not personable. She avoided eye contact and was always too engrossed in other things to great her guests when they were coming and going. The hallways are cooled by portable units that are not up to the job. It was over 100f in our hallway on the top floor and the ac was off in our room when we arrived so it took hours to cool it to a comfortable temperature.


Over all a beautiful clean hotel. If you get a decent rate and don't need a pool or in room microwave you will love it. As a bonus the wifi was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Quick and friendly check-in. The room was nicely decorated, but nothing special. Older room, redone. Clean carpet and easy chair. When we booked our reservation we asked for a room with a microwave and fridge. We got to the room -- no microwave. We called the front desk and were told none of the rooms had them and we'd have to go down and use the one in the lobby. Not that big of a deal, but we'd been on the road all day and were pretty much settled in for the night, so had to get halfway presentable to go out of the room. This is a pet friendly motel and there are grassy areas to walk your dog. Breakfast was eggs, sausage & cheese (for egg McMuffin type sandwich), waffles, usual breads,cereals, juice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsTwoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Upscale Comfort Inn lobby from what we are used to. Good breakfast with prompt refill of empty items. Lots of variety in the breakfast. We had a pleasant stay and would stay there again although the fact that they allow animals in the rooms makes us a little leary. We had no problem with any noise, though and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladipierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is the second time my family has stayed at this Comfort Inn in Cranberry. Nice, clean room and great staff. The breakfast is just okay...the waffle maker was broken, but they had a good variety of pastries. Our biggest disappointment was the rollaway bed. It was basically metal springs covered by a sheet....my daughter was miserable so we took both comforters from the beds and folded them to make a pad so she could sleep. In all fairness to them I did not go back and ask for another rollaway bed...it was late and we were tired so we made due. All in all we would stay here again...mainly because of the convenient location and they take dogs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed for one night at this motel while traveling. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. We had a refrigerator in the room, but no micro wave oven. The WIFI was free and worked very well. The only down side was the bathroom was maybe the smallest bathroom we had ever seen, (except for a hotel we stayed at in Chicago). Everything worked fine in the bathroom, with plenty of hot water and lots of nice soft towels, so the size was fine for one night. The location is on a back road so it was very quiet, yet accessible to many restaurants and great shopping areas. The continental breakfast in the morning was the usual fair, with waffles, toast, juices, fresh fruit, cereals etc.. It was all very fresh and tasty. I will say that the woman at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly and efficient, but when we checked out the next day there was a different woman at the desk and we could not find her, so after waiting what seemed like a long time we simply left our key at the front desk and departed. They charged our credit card the proper amount, so everything worked out fine. We will definitely stay here again, as it’s a very nice, clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skibuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#13 of 15 in Cranberry Township
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.

Address: 924 Sheraton Dr, Mars, PA 16046-9414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Price Range: $96 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp. Hotel Mars
Comfort Inn Mars
Mars Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing