We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mars
DeBary, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would stay here again”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and breakfast was more than I expected for a Super 8. The hotel staff was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. We also received a discount at a local restaurant just for showing our room key. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you Ms.Tori for your review.i am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We appreciate your comments on our hot breakfast.We are happy that you liked it verymuch and glad to know that all your questions were answered by our efficeint Front desk team.we always strive to make our guests stay more pleasent.looking forward to serve again when you are in this area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    111
    56
    33
    24
See reviews for
92
96
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were pleased with our room. It was clean and had been remodeled recently. Our only problem was the quilts on the bed were so heavy and very slippery. Couldn't keep them on the bed. The directions to find the hotel were not easy to follow. Cranberry interchange is very confusing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for your time and words of appreciation about our hotel.We are happy to know that you had a great stay.All our rooms are renovated this year march'13 and we continue to improve our product to meet the guest expectataions time to time.Our quilts are litle big sized to give that cozyness and comfort.Since this cranberry area is the intersection of I-79 and I-76 interstate highways, this area is little tricky. But with just one call our front desk team is always ready to guide you where ever you are in cranberry area.QWe are Happy to assist you for your future stays in this area.looking forward for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a pet friendly hotel that let us check in early.
As we were traveling with a 95 lb. German Shepherd, this was greatly appreciated.
Hotel was very clean, comfortable and staff was very friendly.
Free breakfast was worth what we paid for it.
All in all, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for your time for giving a word about our hotel.We are glad to hear that,you enjoyed the stay with your pet. We are here to oblige any kind of request from guests,like early check in and early check outs to make sure guests are leaving the hotel with a pleasent experience.Thanks for appreciating our hot breakfast.as it was very much liked by all our guests.We are happy to serve you again and looking forward for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay, clean rooms and bath beds clean smelling, continental breakfast was excellent. thanks from The Allers

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you Mr.Gregg for spending time for your valuble inputs in tripadvisor.com.We are glad that,you had a pleasent stay in our clean and comfortable rooms.Thanks for appreciating our comfortable bedding and newly renovated bath rooms.We are happy to hear this from great satisfied guests like you.We recently upgraded our breakfast with eggs and suasages. We are happy that most of our guest are liking this the Most like you.We are eager to serve you again when you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I've stayed at this location multiple times for work. Unfortunately when I first started styaing here it was a great location. As time has gone on it seems that as the guest numbers have decreased so has the overall service. They did some remodeling but it didn't help much. Service has been getting worse each time I've stayed to where I'm considering staying else where when in town for work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your time giving us feedback about your stay.We appreciate your business for a long time.We will definetly consider your suggestions and improve upon.Our goal is to give our customers the best service and we strive for that.Thanks for your comments on your renovation.We have renovated all the rooms with new bedding,new bath rooms and extended deluxe hot breakfast. etc..We are happy serve you next time and our team is ready to plese you with our service.Thanks once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area

Property: Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area
Address: 929 Sheraton Dr, I-79 S Ext 78 / I-79 N Ext 76, Mars, PA 16046-9431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on comfort and convenience at our Super 8 Mars / Cranberry / Pittsburgh Area hotel, with easy access off Interstates 76 and 79. Our newly renovated, pet-friendly Mars hotel is just 15 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, giving you easy access to everything the Steel City has to offer. If you are a sports fan, our Mars hotel is just minutes from hard-hitting football at Heinz Field, baseball at PNC Park or hockey at Consol Energy Arena. After the game, enjoy the bustling Pittsburgh night life at Rivers Casino.Look up local attractions and events with free Wi-Fi Internet access and plan your busy day, or enjoy some time to yourself in one of our available Jacuzzi suites. Energize your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, and use time savers like in-room refrigerators and microwaves or our available kitchenette rooms to get the most out of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mars/Cranberry/Pittsburgh Hotel Mars
Super Eight Mars
Mars Super 8
Mars Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing