We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for 4”
Review of Glisan's Restaurant - CLOSED

Glisan's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Dinner for 4”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not the old Glisan's. Very disappointed and expensive. Stopped coming home from DC on a trip. Just not the same.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Quality Italian Food and Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Always been a fan of Glisan's restaurant for years and have enjoyed their food in the past. Upon learning of their new management I knew I had to check out their new menu and visit. Food was great as it always been. I was surprised with the addition of the bar in the back room but was very satisfied with the atmosphere, the people were friendly and the service was great. Seafood is an interesting menu to present after the years of good Italian food and I don't think it goes well with the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaelyb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Glisan's is now Patsy's Tavern and Grill”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A group of us from "The Lake" decided to go and try Patsy's and we were not disappointed. They arranged for a large table so we could all sit together (there were 13 of us). The service was outstanding; our waitress was friendly and not at all intimidated by such a large group. The food was EXCELLENT. Not one complaint from any of us. Patsy (the new owner) came over to our table to make sure we all were happy with our dinners. When he asked where we were from and if we thought we would come back again, there was a resonant YES from all of us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PghScottygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniontown
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“out of the food”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

thet didn't have the special, they where out of it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessejamesheinbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not like the old days”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I recently revisited a restaurant that I used to go to many years ago. The Easter Buffet was less than adequate. Salad was nearly gone, no chicken breasts. My husband said mashed potatoes were good. Bread and pies were good. Prime rib was just ok. Tables had no linen on them......just the brown tables you would sit at in a firehall. Food was just okay. In spite of it, had a good visit with family. Will not go back, however.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Best1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glisan's Restaurant also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing