We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wendy Made Our Stay'n”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ascot House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wendy Made Our Stay'n”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Felt like home. Wendy really made us feel like we were welcome and made our stay. So enjoyed sitting and chatting with her and other guests about a little bit if everything.

Breakfast was amazing and way beyond other b&bs were we have stayed. Room was cozy and bathroom was huge and had a fireplace. Ruby was a pleasure to have as our breakfast hostess as well.

Good location to visit Lancaster and surrounding areas without being in high traffic area. Plus Wendy had suggestions for plenty to do in the area.

Will definitely stay again on a future trip to see the kids at Millersville University.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
No, it is the guests who make the stay, as I mentioned, NICE people stay at B & B's and it is great to have you come and enjoy Ascot House. thanks for the flattering comments.... Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
149
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GAITHERSBURG
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was our third stay at Ascot House over the past 2 years. We love going there and it makes for an easy get-away. Wendy, the innkeeper and owner, is warm and inviting and very interesting to talk with. She goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable. The rooms are huge and very well appointed with fireplaces. We stayed in the Surrey room which has a bathroom that's larger than our kitchen at home with a working fireplace, double sinks, double soaking tub and separate shower. Wendy provides tea and snacks in the afternoon, wine and cheese at 6pm and a gourmet breakfast in the morning at a time of your choosing. My husband and I look forward to returning for our fourth visit.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and just depends on your preferences. The pictures on the website are very accu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLC056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
figtrees, Owner at Ascot House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for such a nice review, you know I really enjoyed having you stay, Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I chose this place to get away for some rest and relaxation. Wendy is a wonderful hostess. My sister and I enjoyed great hospitality and wonderful refreshments: tea and sandwiches, and crackers and cheese. Our breakfasts were delightful. Wendy provided wonderful suggestions for things to do and sites to see in the area. She is a lovely woman and truly loves and cherishes her work and her bed and breakfast. Each room has its own unique character and wonderful fireplace. The bathrooms are large. What a delight to stay in a warm cozy place on such a very cold weekend.

Room Tip: Each room was spacious and wonderful. Its hard to say which room would be better than the next beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is first rate. It has undergone a recent renovation. Bedding and linens are high quality. Breakfast prepared by the Innkeeper, Wendy, is delicious with a nice variety. Wendy is a great hostess, she and her staff make you feel right at home. Plus Wendy is a great source of knowledge on attractions and restaurants in the area.

Howard
Manassas, VA

Room Tip: The Suffolk room is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just spent our weekend there in January. Even with some attractions being in the off season, there was still tons to do and see in the area. Wendy was the kindest hostess we've ever had. Her help with suggestions for activities, directions and cooking is fantastically amazing. We look forward to returning in the spring and or summer to visit, get away again, as well as explore more of the local area, customs, scenery and attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerickpagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our stay at the Ascot House for my wife's 40th birthday was relaxing and enjoyable. Wendy is a wonderful host who is incredibly friendly and fun to talk to. Her British accent adds charm to the experience as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greiner505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our first weekend without children in 9 years! Wendy made us feel at home. I felt like we were visiting family:-) It was a beautiful home and we loved the Bedford. The jacuzzi tub was so relaxing. Just being served an AMAZING breakfast and feeling so welcomed made us realize we made the right decision to come here. I am spreading word to friends and family! Wendy can tell you all you need to know about the area and great places to go as well as great restaurants even within walking distance. Absolutely loved this experience!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
13.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
8.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#20 of 39 in Lancaster
247 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
4.9 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
350 reviews
2.5 mi away
Airy View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ascot House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 219 W Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1413
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Federal house (circa 1801), six spacious and elegant guest rooms, luxurious bathrooms, 4-poster beds, 18 fireplaces. Gourmet breakfasts. Great for romantic weekends, girls' getaways, family gatherings, golf, biking, hiking and hot-air ballooning, outlet shopping, antiquing, and exploring Amish Country. It is also dog friendly. With spacious deck and beautiful English garden. Ascot House is available for authentic English teas, baby/bridal showers, luncheons, small weddings and receptions, cocktail parties, cheese and wine tasting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ascot House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing