We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
“A Perfect Family Reunion”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We had our family reunion at The BF Hiestand House this summer and it was perfect. Located right in the heart of Lancaster - it was easy to get to all the local attractions. Pam & Dallas went to great lengths to make our vacation as trouble free as possible. Breakfasts were delicious - French Toast was the family favorite. As our family occupied the entire hotel - we felt right at home. Since our family are the original Hiestands, we already had a love of the home - but Pam and Dallas have improved on everything to allow for modern conveniences while still honoring the classic architecture. We will be back and hope you will too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmcm96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
139
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

B.F. Hiestand B&B was a beautiful, comfortable, place to spend our time in Lancaster County. We stayed in the Sunporch Room, it was extremely clean, and had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The bathroom was large, very clean, and pretty. The sunporch was off of our room, and a nice place to sit and relax. Pam and Dallas are very sweet and helpful, when we needed directions to somewhere Pam had them printed out and ready for us. Dallas and my boyfriend talked for a long time about beer, (bf is a beer geek...) and Dallas saved him a beer to share that night that he knew my boyfriend would like, obviously it's hard to find a B&B that has this kind of personal connection. Breakfast was awesome! One day we had french toast and the next was an egg souffle, each breakfast was paired with a homemade baked treat and fresh fruit. Last but not least was Quincy, Pam and Dallas' dog, he is cute and energetic and even if you're not a dog person Quincy will make you one. I highly reccomend B.F. Hiestand House, I'll definitely go back, we even made a reservation for September!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

B.F. Hiestand B&B is lovely. The breakfasts were absolutely delightful. Not to be missed. Pam & Dallas are both genuine, easy to talk with, and very helpful. We enjoyed relaxing some on the porch with the gentle, summer breeze. Quincy (their dog) is learning to be a proper B&B greeter!

We stayed in the cottage, which was perfect for us and our dog. The cottage has fantastic amenities, including the 2 person whirlpool, the multihead shower, small fridge, the flat screen TV. It's more spacious than a room. The touches throughout the room are delightful, including the stained glass window from the original house. The trade-off with the extra room is a lack of authentic Victorian charm and natural light. It's a great room if you want to be at a B&B but need or want a little extra space. We enjoyed being separate from the house and not having to worry about hearing others or being overheard.

We would go there again in an instant!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stimply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This was our second stay at the BF Hiestand House. It was very warm and welcoming just like our first stay. We stayed in the Cottage for the second time which provided privacy which we enjoyed especially since we brought our lab this time. Dallas and Pam are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They have several recommendations for dining and things to do. Breakfast was always good and satisfying. The town itself is quite nice as well. During a morning run I was able to view all the historic homes. Also the location of the House is between Lancaster and York which is very convenient. There are two wineries near by(highly recommend Nissley). The outlets are also very close. Overall a great trip and look forward to visiting soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveler0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed at a great B & B in Marietta. The owners, Dallas & Pam exercised great hospitality to us. We met two other couples at breakfast and had a wonderful conversation over our meal.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Pros: comfortable beds/pillows / Dog friendly / nice bathroom
Cons: breakfast left us still hungry / no public room to socialize/ landscaping needs help /
front porch not welcoming -
we were disappointed after reading the reviews -

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sjcd1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This was our first experience in staying at a B&B. I loved it. Pam and Dallas were very accommodating and nice. We went down for a long weekend & to go for Hershey's 100th anniversary celebration.

They recommended restaurants for us in the immediate vicinity and even made reservations for us the one night at a place called The Catacombs. It's a brewery and they take you on a tour of the place as well. The food was excellent. Hershey was fun. And BF Hiestand House was right smack in the middle of it.

We stayed in the Susquehanna Room which had an attached bath. The shower wasn't functioning at the time we stayed but they allowed us to use another bathroom. Pam is an excellent cook and was always able to accommodate our schedule. I'm a bit of an early riser and so is my husband when we're on vacation so we were usually up and ready to go by 7:30 - 8AM. The food was excellent. I remember the egg souffle that she made for us on our last day there. It was fantastic.

We've recommended it to several friends and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
12.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in Manheim
65 reviews
12.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Property: B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing