We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This was our second stay at the BF Hiestand House. It was very warm and welcoming just like our first stay. We stayed in the Cottage for the second time which provided privacy which we enjoyed especially since we brought our lab this time. Dallas and Pam are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They have several recommendations for dining and things to do. Breakfast was always good and satisfying. The town itself is quite nice as well. During a morning run I was able to view all the historic homes. Also the location of the House is between Lancaster and York which is very convenient. There are two wineries near by(highly recommend Nissley). The outlets are also very close. Overall a great trip and look forward to visiting soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 221 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed at a great B & B in Marietta. The owners, Dallas & Pam exercised great hospitality to us. We met two other couples at breakfast and had a wonderful conversation over our meal.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Pros: comfortable beds/pillows / Dog friendly / nice bathroom
Cons: breakfast left us still hungry / no public room to socialize/ landscaping needs help /
front porch not welcoming -
we were disappointed after reading the reviews -

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sjcd1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

This was our first experience in staying at a B&B. I loved it. Pam and Dallas were very accommodating and nice. We went down for a long weekend & to go for Hershey's 100th anniversary celebration.

They recommended restaurants for us in the immediate vicinity and even made reservations for us the one night at a place called The Catacombs. It's a brewery and they take you on a tour of the place as well. The food was excellent. Hershey was fun. And BF Hiestand House was right smack in the middle of it.

We stayed in the Susquehanna Room which had an attached bath. The shower wasn't functioning at the time we stayed but they allowed us to use another bathroom. Pam is an excellent cook and was always able to accommodate our schedule. I'm a bit of an early riser and so is my husband when we're on vacation so we were usually up and ready to go by 7:30 - 8AM. The food was excellent. I remember the egg souffle that she made for us on our last day there. It was fantastic.

We've recommended it to several friends and will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJ_Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I was traveling with my son with autism and his service dog. Pam and Dallas were very accomodating for all our special needs.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaternityBVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed with Pam and Dallas while we dropped our teenager off at camp. The house is beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was marvelous - I loved the lemon pound cake especially! We were also very impressed with the friendliness of the place. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

The moment we were welcomed into the home of Pam and Dallas, we encountered hosts that were both gracious and breaming with knowledge and recommendations for the area. Dallas was quickly able to recommend several great restaurants in the area. We choose to dine at McCleary's Pub (http://www.mcclearyspub.com/) were we had delicious meals of Shepherds Pie and Fish n' Chips, simple but tasty and fulfilling. McCleary's also has an impressive selection of beers on tap. All of you beer connoisseurs, enjoy!

We stayed in the Susquehanna room. The room was very nicely appointed with everything you could ask for. However, we had such a pleasant time just chatting with the inn keepers after dinner, we had very little time spent in the room. Pam left us some delicious cheese cake for desert, and we enjoyed the sweets with both of them while talking as if we were long lost family. What a relaxing change of pace! We certainly would not get the same kind of warmth from the Hilton that we would stay in the next night (at the same price).

Breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. Pam served us a fresh blueberry / cream cheese custard, almost like a brule'. This first course would have been enough, but the main course of an egg and Canadian bacon Soufflé, roasted tomato slices with melted cheeses, a banana nut muffin in addition to the juices and coffee of choice. Pam must have been a professional gourmet cook!

Summary: If you really just want to kick back your feet and be pampered by the family you wish you had, make reservations with B.F. Hiestand house.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
12 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
996 reviews
20.4 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
407 reviews
4 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Airy View Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Susquehanna Manor
Susquehanna Manor
#3 of 6 in Marietta
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range: $121 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing