We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Situated in Lancaster County this beautiful high queen B&B has it all.
Pam & Dallas are wonderful hosts & go the extra mile to ensure your stay meets your expectations and more.
The rooms are large, great beds for sleeping, lovely bed linen, tv in room, iron & ironing board, large towels. Rooms are very clean.
There is bar fridge in hall filled with water & soda for guest. There is also a microwave for guest use.
Breakfast is always tasty.
This is more than a B&B, it is a warm memory to take away with you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 217 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had reservations for a nearby inn, but the place was dark and nobody answered the door. We were scared we would end up in the manger. But, we called the Hiestand House and they welcomed us in. Very nice people and very accommodating. Pam and Dallas are truly innkeepers. They like people. If you are really lucky, you will even get to meet Sophie and Quincy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a very nice room titled the 'Sun Porch'. It was more than perfect, except for t...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pam and Dallas welcomed us for this return visit as if we were family. We like the spacious Vanderslice Suite. We also appreciate the freedom to choose what time we want to come down for breakfast. The innkeepers are happy to provide suggestions for restaurants and local attractions and more than willing to make reservations. The full, hot breakfasts are made fresh and are delicious. They will offer you seconds if you want AND Pam shares recipes! We like the location in Marietta because it's close enough to Amish country and other attractions, like antiquing in Columbia and bulk food shopping in Gordonville. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights..It was so clean,comfortable, and inviting.We couldn't ask for better hosts. Breakfast each morning was amazing and Pam and Dallas made sure to help in any way possible..whether it was dinner reservations somewhere or suggestions to nearby attractions..It was a wonderful stay that unfortunately went by WAY to fast.. We will definately be back if we can find the time to sneak away again!!

Room Tip: We had stayed in the Sun Porch it was so beautiful and relaxing!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Hiestand house. The breakfasts were delicious and Dallas and Pam were very hospitable. Our dog enjoyed walking along the river walk trail a few blocks away from the house.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This past weekend we stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted by their dog Quincy on our arrival. He is so sweet and so well behaved. Dallas told us the history of the house and gave us a tour. We stayed in the Victoria Room which is nicely decorated, comfortable and spotless. Pam cooked us a delicious breakfast each morning and we enjoyed our coffee on their beautiful porch. Pam made reservations for us at a nearby restaurant where we enjoyed sitting at a special table and even received a discount as we were staying at the Hiestand House. If you are planning to stay in the Lancaster area check out this bed and breakfast. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hiestand House for our Wedding Anniversary. Dalllas and Pam were so nice and accommodating. We booked the room last minute and the inn keepers actually cut their vacation short to come back and make sure everything was set for us upon arrival--talk about service. The room we stayed in was huge, and my wife and I commented on how clean it was! We especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast and our conversation in the morning. We left feeling relaxed and pampered! Thank you Dallas and Pam for a great memory!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
12.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
12.0 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
954 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Airy View Bed and Breakfast
12.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
9.3 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range: $133 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing