We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had my first stay at a bed and breakfast at B.F. Hiestand House Bed and Breakfast and fell in love. As a matter of fact, I only stay in bed and breakfasts now. Visiting Pam and Dallas, and their dog Quincy was like going home. As soon as you walk in you feel like you are "home again." The hospitality, the friendliness, the warm atmosphere, are like second to none. Pam and Dallas can recommend a place to go, something to do, where to eat dinner, anything you need. I like covered bridges and they actually gave me a map and pinpointed where all the covered bridges are in the area. And now the food, OMG, Pam's breakfasts are amazing! You would think breakfast is breakfast, but think again, wait to you try her breakfast, absolutely amazing. I particularly like her French Toast and her blueberry crumble, but I look forward to whatever she will put on my plate. I will definitely be returning to B.F. Hiestand House B&B, sooner rather than later. Keep up the good work Pam and Dallas.

Room Tip: Every room has its own special charm. I love the Vanderslice Suite because of the second room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_Girl_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
135
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the moment we met Dallas and Pam, we felt very comfortable at the Hiestand House. No detail was overlooked! The gas fireplace and jacuzzi were very romantic and the bed was soo comfortable! Just what we needed for a romantic getaway, just wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious and was nice to eat in our room. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I and two other couples had the pleasure of staying at BF Hiestand House in Marietta, PA. We wanted to attend the Marietta House Tour and this B&B caught our attention. We loved it! The house is centrally located which made it very convenient. Pam and Dallas made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. By the end of the weekend we felt like we made new friends! besides their outstanding hospitality we found the house to be in great condition and the rooms were spotless. We've stayed at B&Bs many times before and often the website looks a lot better than the actual property. In this case the opposite was true - it surpassed our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic! We all agreed that this will be a place we'll come back to!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had a marvelous 3 nights at the B.F. Hiestand House. Pam Dallas and Quincy's hospitality was warm, friendly and they make people feel like family. Our room, "The Victoria" decorated in beautiful red florals was spotless, comfy, cozy and oh so relaxing with silky soft sheets and pillows that enabled one to sleep like a baby!! Breakfast in their elegant, old-fashioned victorian dining room was delicious. Excellent coffee too!

I hope to return sometime in the future for another enjoyable experience. Thanks again, Pam, Dallas and Quincy for a lovely stay. Cate and Arnold Karlsen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband & I stayed at B.F. on 10/26 and had a fabulous stay there. We were welcomed with a friendly smile. We spent a little time getting to know Pam & Dallas. They pampered us with tea from their Stash. They are truly some very hospitable & down to earth people. We felt very much at home & will be staying there again. We rate them a 5 star B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed with Pam and Dallas in their Heritage Home, and were welcomed from the moment we walked in along with friendly and polite Quincy, pet Lab! They had a feel for us right away and directed us to suitable dining for both nights, offered suggestions for my day outings as my husband attended a Train Show in another town and even sent me on my walk with their business card incase I needed a rescue pick up after admiring the blocks and blocks of other admirable local attractions. I was pampered with treats and tea from the servery in the dining room while I lounged on the spacious verandah reading and taking in the fall foliage. I have to say, the linens in this B&B are top shelf... superior quality, our room was completely charming and very clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights in the "cottage" with my cavalier Christy. Pam and Dallas's hospitality is terrific. Making me feel right at home in their beautiful setting. The breakfast was phenomenal. No way you would have told me I'd have eaten "Oatmeal Souffle" but it was better than dessert!
Fall leaves were just changing and we enjoyed nice walks on the old river walk. I can't wait to return.

Christy was a little shy with their resident Lab, but I'm guessing next visit she will warm up to his greetings!

Room Tip: The cottage was very private and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishwit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
12.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
11.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
20.4 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Property: B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing