We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in the Northern Tier”
Review of The Wren's Nest - CLOSED

The Wren's Nest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Mansfield PA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the Northern Tier”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We love to eat at the Wren's Nest, even if we have discovered that we don't like sushi :-)
Our latest experience was on Valentine's Day when we decided to dine here at the last minute.
Even though they were totally booked, they found room for us and made the experience special.
The food is always amazing because the chef is a genius.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MUfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak and sushi in Mansfield!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been here several times, but it is a must to go on their Prime Rib night! The steak cuts like butter and is served with house made mashed potatoes. They also have sushi specials on Wednesday nights, I don't know of anywhere else in Tioga County to get sushi. You really can't go wrong with any of their menu items, the Chipotle Seafood Pasta is one of a kind and the prices are really good for everything you get and the quality of the products you get.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dyoung7506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After several visits over the past year, I am convinced the Wren's Nest is one of the absolute best dining experiences my friends and I have ever had. Consistently flavorful food and excellent and friendly staff. No matter what dinners we had, seafood, beef, chicken or pork, it was always just excellent! Desserts are special treats.
No pretensions, just great quality in every facet of a visit to this restaurant, which features an intimate setting in a converted historic house.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skycamdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Food! Awesome service! Fine dining and some of the best food in town.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Housed in one of the oldest historic homes in town, every meal is a delight. The honey garlic pork loin, balsamic chicken, and the prime rib special are all highly recommended. The featured specials are always great. They also offer complete bar service with a great selection of specialty drinks as well. One of the best restaurants in Tioga Co. If you want fine dining in with a great atmosphere and ambience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for fine dining, better food elsewhere in town”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is all about the ambience; string quartets a few nights a week and set in a historic home just across the river from town. There is much better food in my opinion at Yorkholo and Cast & Crew, but they don't have nearly the same atmosphere. Pretty expensive for "good" food. It's a great place, the best in Mansfield, for fine dining. but if you want good food, look elsewhere - and it's in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wren's Nest also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing