We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Reunion”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Exactly what I expect from Hampton Inn hotels. What I didn't expect was the shower (it was a pleasant surprise). I am used to the bathtub with a shower curtain. This was an inclosed shower. Very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We have the enclosed shower in our standard king rooms. We have other king rooms with the regular shower and curtain. Hampton wants to offer as many options as possible to the guests when they are selecting their rooms. Most guests enjoy the enclosed shower as it offers more room than the regular style. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    59
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
96
84
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It does have a couple of problems. The eggs taste institutional. There is no wholegrain bread or rolls. There are empty shelves in the lobby that give an uninviting feel. The heating/cooling system seems to have a problem, but is not impossible. The staff is very nice. The fitness center is excellent. 24 hr. coffee is a perk. Nice to have food available in the morning. However, it tastes a bit institutional, especially the eggs. It is better than the Perkins greasy breakfast however. Once you have the breakfast at the Hampton Inn in Washington DC you will be spoiled. They have an amazing cook.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Hampton brand is in the process of changing the egg offerings for breakfast. I hope you enjoy the improved menu during your next stay at Hampton Inn and Suites. Guests have certainly enjoyed our large fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a gorgeous hotel with a great, welcoming, and friendly staff! It was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. We got a room with 2 queen beds. Everything was top quality. The hallways were very brightly lit and had security cameras everywhere which made us feel very safe. The views were beautiful! The dining area was very comfortable and the breakfast was more than adequate. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone thinking of staying there.

Room Tip: We had a view of the North and the view was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and your recommendation to other travelers. Our goal is make each guest feel safe and comfortable. We like to refer to the hotel as your home away from home. I will be sure to share your review with the Staff during our training meetings. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel appears to be brand new and so everything is up to date. We had a king suite which was quite large. There was lots of room to spread out and be comfortable. The rooms also had a small refrigerator and a microwave. Our daughter's single room was also quite nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In fact, when we called back to the hotel after we left because I thought I had left a car key there, they were very responsive and immediately searched the room and called us back. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast. The one downside was that there appeared to be a lot of workmen with muddy boots staying there, and the staff was constantly trying to keep up with the mud they tracked through. For a small town, this was a very nice hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Staff works hard to be responsive to guest requests. Dirt and/or mud in certainly an issue with all hotels. The king suites are very popular due to the size of the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn and suites on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I spend more than 100 nights each year in hotels. This is an exceptional mid-value hotel. It's brand new, the rooms are fresh and well-appointed, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Was here to visit daughter (student at Mansfield U) for the weekend, will definitely be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HeatherPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our location is great for families visiting the University. Thank you for the positive recommendation. As a seasoned traveler, I am sure you have many hotel experiences to compare to our hotel and I am glad that we met your expectations. Our challenge is to maintain the newness and cleanliness of this beautiful hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Mansfield University.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a trip to the Grand Canyon of PA. The hotel's furnishings are new, the hotel staff was courteous and extremely helpful, and our room was the largest hotel room in which I have stayed. Although the hotel was full, we could not hear a sound from any neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 712stephenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review of the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The PA Grand Canyon is certainly beautiful at this time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn and Suites on your next visit to the Canyon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn in Mansfield, PA. This is a new property. It is beautiful and pristine from the second you walk in the door. It was a beautiful suite. Our mouths dropped when we walked into our room. We will be back. Front desk personnel were exceptional. They recommended the Wren's Nest for dinner. It, too, was amazing! Make reservations though. The pool and hot tub were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bethintheburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had time to enjoy the pool during your visit. The suites have received the most positive comments from our guests. Everyone seems to enjoy the larger room. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
114 reviews
11.5 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wellsboro
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#3 of 6 in Wellsboro
96 reviews
23.2 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
31 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Address: 98 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites Mansfield, PA hotel located 5 miles from Mansfield University with easy access to all that Mansfield Borough has to offer. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free high speed internet in all guestrooms and free parking. For your convenience located onsite is the business center, snack shop, gym/fitness center and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing