We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, beautiful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I spend more than 100 nights each year in hotels. This is an exceptional mid-value hotel. It's brand new, the rooms are fresh and well-appointed, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Was here to visit daughter (student at Mansfield U) for the weekend, will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank HeatherPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our location is great for families visiting the University. Thank you for the positive recommendation. As a seasoned traveler, I am sure you have many hotel experiences to compare to our hotel and I am glad that we met your expectations. Our challenge is to maintain the newness and cleanliness of this beautiful hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Mansfield University.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a trip to the Grand Canyon of PA. The hotel's furnishings are new, the hotel staff was courteous and extremely helpful, and our room was the largest hotel room in which I have stayed. Although the hotel was full, we could not hear a sound from any neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 712stephenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review of the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The PA Grand Canyon is certainly beautiful at this time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn and Suites on your next visit to the Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn in Mansfield, PA. This is a new property. It is beautiful and pristine from the second you walk in the door. It was a beautiful suite. Our mouths dropped when we walked into our room. We will be back. Front desk personnel were exceptional. They recommended the Wren's Nest for dinner. It, too, was amazing! Make reservations though. The pool and hot tub were wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bethintheburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had time to enjoy the pool during your visit. The suites have received the most positive comments from our guests. Everyone seems to enjoy the larger room. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! I usually only stay at Hampton Inn's as i know that they are clean, how the beds are etc. etc. I know exactly what I'm getting with Hampton. This particular Hampton Inn is by far, the best we have ever stayed in. The girl at the front desk, Michelle, was absolutely fabulous! She was sweet, and so very helpful!! The rooms are beautiful with beautiful views of the mountains! We will be back next year and the year after that! I just cannot say enough about this hotel! There is also a Perkins in right in the parking lot! If you are in the area and need a place to stay, stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments. The staff works hard to not only meet guest expectations, but to exceed them. I will be sure that the staff reads your review. I tend to use the reviews as part of our training process. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Thanks for being loyal to the Hampton brand. The Brand strives for consistency regardless of the location or city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great experience at the Hampton Inn in Mansfield, PA. Very clean room with a comfortable bed. Great experience. Could use a little upgrade on the breakfast, but it is free. Hotel is centrally located off Rt. 15 and very easy to explore the Wellsboro, Mansfield, and Northern tier area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank QuakerMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. The location is nearly perfect with easy access to the highway and downtown areas. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We would absolutely stay at the hotel the next visit to the Pa Grand Canyon. It was very clean and new. We did wish for meat at breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel was very quiet. The beds were great. The TV had multiple channel choices. Location was easy to find and close to the Pa Grand Canyon bike trails.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our new hotel. We offer one meat each day so I will have to look into your comment about the lack of meat during your stay. I appreciate the fact that you would recommend our hotel. Prospective guests often read other guest comments before selecting a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Has all the essentials, and for a small upgrade fee you can get a very large suite. Free, problem-free Internet. Sink and vanity separate from other bathroom facilities. Right off Route 15. Friendly staff. Decent selections at free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the suite. They have been a hit with the guests. They are quite large and offer plenty of room to stretch out and relax. I hope you will continue to stay with us when you travel to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
0.4 mi away
QUALITY INN & SUITES
QUALITY INN & SUITES
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
115 reviews
11.5 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#3 of 7 in Wellsboro
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#2 of 7 in Wellsboro
192 reviews
23.2 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
32 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 98 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites Mansfield, PA hotel located 5 miles from Mansfield University with easy access to all that Mansfield Borough has to offer. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free high speed internet in all guestrooms and free parking. For your convenience located onsite is the business center, snack shop, gym/fitness center and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing