We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Conveniently located right off Hwy 15 and 6. Just a few minutes from Mansfield University and downtown Mansfield. Typical Hampton quality, and this one is brand new. Ample parking, even for vehicles with trailers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank for reviewing our hotel. Hampton works very hard to provide consistency in all of its hotels. Guests appreciate knowing what to expect when they choose to stay at any of the Hampton properties. Guests are very loyal to the Brand and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 295 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed a many Hampton Inns over the years, this is a new facility and is excellent in every way. Everything was clean, comfortable, quite and pleasant. The staff was extremely nice at both check in and check out. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your positive comments and I will be sure to share them with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for the positive recommendation of our new property,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had business in Wellsboro and decided it would be nice to bring hubby along and extend for another day to visit the PA Grand Canyon. Had originally reserved at another hotel in Mansfield, but saw the Hampton while we were driving around, and decided to stay there instead. What a GREAT decision!! The service was excellent! The room was spotless with an extremely comfortable bed, and the internet was fast & reliable. The room also came with a microwave and mini fridge! We enjoyed the pool, and the water seemed warmer than most hotel pools. However, the hot tub did not seem to be working properly. The jets would come on for about one minute and then we were never able to get them on again :( Another person at the hotel had said it was like that since the morning. I did report it as we checked out, and the desl clerk said that it had just been repaired and they will need to call again. I hope it works out, because I would like to stay here again in October, when I return for business and since I have fibromyalgia, a dip in the hot tub in the evening works wonders! The only other slight problem, is that the water was not quite warm enough for my shower the next morning. The breakfast was wonderful and the area surrounding the hotel is beautiful. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorriv20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We have corrected the hot water issue so you should have plenty of hot water for your shower during your next stay. they have worked on the jets for the whirlpool spa again and it seems to be working correctly now. We look forward to welcoming you back in October. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Always excellent service (seriously, warm cookies at check-in) from check-in to check-out. Front desk staff always helpful w/local information and recommendations. Lamb's Creek local restaurant is a must for visitors. Breakfast is good, as usual and the breakfast area continually clean. Only problem (everywhere, not just Hampton, but also meetings/conferences) - tea drinkers are condemned to hot water that tastes like coffee. We've learned to live with this but..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tobias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I appreciate your honest comments about your recent stay with us. As previously mentioned, I am looking for a solution to the coffee flavored hot water in the lobby service areas. The Hampton brand strives for consistency across the brand to help build loyalty along with the HHonors program. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fine, no problems. We use Hampton Inn (or Comfort Inn if Hampton is not convenient) as our "default" hotel chain when on the road. They are clean, generally in good condition, and include breakfast in room price. Price here is higher than Comfort Inn across the street. I don't know why. They're virtual twins to me. We had "points" that reduced cost for Hampton, so chose that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We believe that being 100% smoke free and the indoor pool and whirlpool spa help to make our property the right choice for our guests. However, we do understand that guests expect better service as well especially when considering the pricing of the rooms when comparing the properties offered in Mansfield. We glad the you chose to stay to stay with us and hope you would consider choosing us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are extremely clean. My sister had a toddler who still is crawling, and the cleaning staff was more than happy to vacuum the carpets daily. The staff of this hotel is very friendly and willing to help out at all times. My sister's daughter needed to use the pool for a workout, the pool is very clean as well, and the staff allowed her to use it past the 10 PM closing. Breakfast is decent and there is coffee available all day and cookies for a late night snack. For people on business or with kids, breakfast bags are served to take and go. The gym is well-equipped and is open all day and night. I would especially recommend this place for business travelers, it is very spacious and quiet, and to those with kids. It is very kid friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites on your recent trip to Mansfield. We try to make each guest feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. I am glad to hear that the staff and the building met your expectations, The fitness center is fantastic and seems to be very popular with our guests. Our goal is make each guest want to choose to stay here each time that they visit the area. I appreciate your positive recommendation to your fellow travelers. We hope to se you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was outstanding inside and out. The staff of the hotel was okay and the breakfast was so so. But this hotel was very clean and fresh. Brand new bed and it was like sleeping on a cloud. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our newly opened hotel. We are working hard to improve the services provided to the guests. I appreciate the fact that you would choose to stay with us again. We certainly understand that each guest has a choice. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mansfield in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
0.4 mi away
QUALITY INN & SUITES
QUALITY INN & SUITES
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
118 reviews
11.4 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#2 of 7 in Wellsboro
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#3 of 7 in Wellsboro
650 reviews
23.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 98 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $137 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites Mansfield, PA hotel located 5 miles from Mansfield University with easy access to all that Mansfield Borough has to offer. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free high speed internet in all guestrooms and free parking. For your convenience located onsite is the business center, snack shop, gym/fitness center and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing