We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and sandwiches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa V's Pizzeria

Papa V's Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mansfield PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great pizza and sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Whether I eat there or have pizza delivered, I'm never disappointed. Great service and excellent value.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MUfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza/sub place in a small town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pizza and subs here are both above average (Domino's, Pizza Hut, Papa John's, etc.), but you have to get the homemade potato chips - excellent. Atmosphere- it's a pizza place, what can you expect? But it has much more seating than you'd expect for dining in. Great place for lunch, there are other excellent restaurants in town that I'd suggest for dinner that I'd be weary of passing up for this.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellsboro
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The lunch that I had was good. If you want just a slice of pizza you can get it. I like siitng in front of the window and watching what was going on out side on this particular vist. It is a great place for friends to gather.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza in PA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Being from NY, we are always skeptical when ordering pizza out of state. Papa's has a nice thin crust and perfect mix of sauce and cheese (not too much of either). The garlic knots were some of the best I have had. Fresh made, soft and tasty. The only thing not so great was the sauce to dip them in, it tasted like it was straight from the can and needed to be cooked down some. We'll be back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WildCatWmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't eat here if you like stomach aches!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I've been here two times and that was enough to call it quits. If you want good pizza, get Pudgies or Pizza Hut that are both in Mansfield. The pizza was very greasy and it bothered my stomach. Another time I thought ordering chicken soup would be a safer option, and it was terrible! It tasted more like water than anything else!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BeccaH4309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa V's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Papa V's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing