We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little microbrewery with outstanding food”
Review of Yorkholo

Yorkholo
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little microbrewery with outstanding food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Let me start by saying for dessert...."fried cookie dough bites". I was sold from the start. The beer selection was very nice and the appetizers, entree' and dessert were all very tasty and fresh. I really liked the atmosphere and the service was as expected. It is worth a try if you are in to specialty beers and an eclectic menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gentry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try It If You Have Never Been There”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way to New York when we happened upon this little brewery. The beer was very good, but not a whole lot to choose from. They had 3 beers on tap. The food was delicious!!! The service wasn't that great. I would recommend trying it if you have never been there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14801
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stopped in after a local track meet--thirsty and hungry. I left satisfied. The bartender was EXCELLENT and made me feel at home. I appreciate his efforts. Everyone at the bar was very friendly. I had an enjoyable time. I ordered hot wings--pretty tasty. A college student next to me told me to get the 'grilled' wings, but the wait was too long. I will definitely return to this establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scrotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Loved it! We had lunch here on a Saturday. Nice decor (typical brewpub style), very clean and an excellent menu. I had the gourmet grilled cheese, and I loved it so much I wish I could have another one right now as I am writing this. My husband and our friend had the foot long hot dog. Be careful! This is a HUGE sandwich, but they both did their best to finish it and declared it absolutely delicious. I am not really a beer drinker, although I enjoyed the raspberry wit beer I had. Wonderful service as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, Alright beer”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The food is very good. I've had sandwiches, burgers and an amazing foot long hot dog in a BBQ sauce. The fries are VERY good as well. For their beers, I understand they brew their own and they have one set up in the restaurant to look at (pretty awesome) but I could only drink the Raspberry Wit and Amber Ale. I am usually an IPA fan, but don't care too much for theirs. If I liked their beer, it would be an excellent rating, just personal preference!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dyoung7506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkholo also viewed

 

Been to Yorkholo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing