We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
PITTSBURGH
1 review
“Good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Microtel was quite clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly. When we had an issue because the meeting room we requested had been accidentally double booked, the staff offered our group a suite at no charge in order to do the preparations for our meeting. We didn't end up needing the room (as we were able to find an alternate location), but we did really appreciate their efforts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JODY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    127
    54
    16
    6
See reviews for
160
87
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MAUMEE
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We enjoyed the great location of your Microtel unit , right off a major highway and only a short morning drive back to PA's Grand Canyon Park. You rooms are quite unique and modern! The bed was wonderful and breakfast was a treat. We had just driven from Toledo, Ohio and it was great to find such a lovely place to spend the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We thought the hotel and room was very clean and the shower was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the stay included breakfast which is always a nice benefit. We have stayed at this hotel every fall for the past few years as it is close to Wellsboro. On the negative side, we noticed that the mattresses sag a little making you feel like you're sleeping on a slope. Maybe rotating and flipping the mattresses would resolve this. The other negative was the early morning noise from the construction workers who are staying at the hotel waking us very early. Maybe it would help if they were all on one floor. We also noticed that several sit in the lobby drinking beer at night which doesn't give off a family friendly feel. Overall, we think that the hotel is nice and clean and we were happy that they accepted the coupon code we had. The staff is great too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our guests are important to us and we try to accommodate each and every one. Our mattresses are pillow top and are only two years old. However, please be assured that they are high quality. Some of our rooms do have extra lofty comforters and when tucked according to our policy, they do raise the mattress a bit. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next visit to Mansfield, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHAWA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice, clean, reasonably priced. This hotel exceeded the other members of our groups expectations, everyone was happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SHAWN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I found the hotel to be excellent in all facets of my stay. The breakfast was particularly good with a wide variety of food offered. The only recommendation I would make would be to have a sign placed on Rt. 6. Without a GPS we would have driven right by. Other than that my stay was perfect. Thank You!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We do try to keep current with all facets of the hotel. We are working on having better signage for our guests along Route 6! Glad to hear such great words about our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I agree with some of the other reviewers that the price is a little high given the area. We have stayed in the area a number of time however and I would offer that our room was very clean and well appointed compared to others that we have stayed at. We were happy with our accomodations for the 2 nights that we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clr429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We believe that we are priced in line with the other hotels in our market. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and provide value to our guests while understanding the pricing concerns of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, but the cleaning staff wouldn't clean the rooms. Housekeeping stars @ 08:00, nightshift would put out the do not disturbe sign @ 09:00-09:30 and go to sleep. The room was cleaned once in 10 days. I kept asking the front desk staff to ask the cleaning staff to try and get to my room first but it never/rarely happened. Its a nice hotel but I have a choice of where to stay and I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hereford731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I understand your frustration with the cleaning schedule. However, we tried repeatedly to clean your room. The gentleman sleeping during the day used the 'Do not disturb' daily. We scheduled your room to be cleaned at 8:15 am, but we couldn't enter the room due to the 'Do not disturb' being placed on the door. I knocked on the door several times attempting to work out a time to clean. We appreciate your business and understand that you have a choice in where to stay. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to be of service to your company again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
23.3 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
23.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
23.9 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
Address: 90 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Microtel Inn And Suites Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing