We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wareham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I agree with some of the other reviewers that the price is a little high given the area. We have stayed in the area a number of time however and I would offer that our room was very clean and well appointed compared to others that we have stayed at. We were happy with our accomodations for the 2 nights that we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clr429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We believe that we are priced in line with the other hotels in our market. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and provide value to our guests while understanding the pricing concerns of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    128
    54
    16
    6
See reviews for
163
87
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, but the cleaning staff wouldn't clean the rooms. Housekeeping stars @ 08:00, nightshift would put out the do not disturbe sign @ 09:00-09:30 and go to sleep. The room was cleaned once in 10 days. I kept asking the front desk staff to ask the cleaning staff to try and get to my room first but it never/rarely happened. Its a nice hotel but I have a choice of where to stay and I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereford731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I understand your frustration with the cleaning schedule. However, we tried repeatedly to clean your room. The gentleman sleeping during the day used the 'Do not disturb' daily. We scheduled your room to be cleaned at 8:15 am, but we couldn't enter the room due to the 'Do not disturb' being placed on the door. I knocked on the door several times attempting to work out a time to clean. We appreciate your business and understand that you have a choice in where to stay. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to be of service to your company again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Yes, there are a lot of gas workers at the hotel and yes the prices are on the high side. But, the workers were friendly, respectful, and most important, QUIET. I have a lot of respect for them. They do hard physical work and spend a tremendous amount of time away from home. Their incomes also help support the local economy.
This Microtel was fairly new and one of the nicest I have been in. It was clean. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly. I could not have asked for more.
There are at least 2 other hotels being built in the area and maybe that will bring the prices down some.

Room Tip: No tip for selecting a room, but for finding the hotel. Dorsett road shows up on most GPS, the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankscottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn and Suites in Mansfield. We work very hard to meet or exceed guest expectations. Our pricing is competitive with other hotels in our market. The staff works hard to make each guest feel comfortable regardless of the length of their stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next in Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My colleagues and I were travelling on business. We were forced to use guest rooms to conduct meetings because the meeting room was supposedly booked. However, the meeting room wasn't used all day and we were never offered this accommodation even though the group didn't show. I was very upset and DO NOT recommend this hotel. There were also a lot of construction workers staying there and the lobby was dirty and loud. The rooms were nice, however...and clean. It was also extremely expensive.

Room Tip: stay on top floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Clearly, there was some miscommunication with your meeting room reservation. I apologize for this issue. We were attempting to have the room available for the other group which did not use it. Without going into all the details here, I would be happy to discuss this situation with you. I can be reached at 570-662-9300. I am glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you and/or group again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I too am in the oil industry (not Halliburton) and I have stayed here for 3 weeks. The employees are very nice and do a great job of cleaning the rooms. It's a well kept motel and the swimming pool and whirlpool are very nice. I would highly recommend it, but as with any other thing...supply and demand determine the price. Since there are not too many motels around and the oil industry is booming, it is a bit pricy. I love the fact that it is a completely smoke free motel.

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor room that was a suite and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keypbusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The housekeepers work very hard to keep the hotel clean. I am pleased to hear we are meeting your expectations. Being a smoke-free hotel has generated many positive comments from our guests. We hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

This place is crazy overpriced. I stayed Jan. 17th and the rate with a AAA discount is $167/taxes included; TOTAL RIP OFF!! (Comfortable & clean though; no bedbugs.)

Room Tip: Stay at the Microtel in Bath, NY! It's just as nice & new, but only $55/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I was glad to here that you found the property to be clean and comfortable. We believe our pricing is competitive with other hotels in the Mansfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Been staying here for 28 days. Very clean, staff is nice and courteous. Rooms have a micro and fridge but no freezer or stove top. Makes eating out a lot if your here for a while. I think it's a bit expensive to there is nothing in Mansfield area the gas industry has drove the prices up.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyramjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
11.5 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#1 of 6 in Wellsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
11.4 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#5 of 6 in Wellsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
23.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
Address: 90 Dorsett Hts, Mansfield, PA 16933-1526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Microtel Inn And Suites Mansfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing