We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bucktail Camping Resort
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QUALITY INN & SUITES(Mansfield)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Wellsboro)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel(Wellsboro)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Wells Lodge(Wellsboro)
$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Wells Hotel(Wellsboro)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
7
5
5
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
5
9
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed over Labor Day weekend & it was awful. The people across from us were loud obnoxious drunks (as were a majority of other campers). I went to the office after my 2nd sleepless night to complain about them & the staff assured me they would talk to them (obviously not because the 3rd night was the worst). People just walked through our site to get to the bathroom, playground & pool (however this is the campgrounds fault as there are no pathways) showing no respect for our space. We saw many young children running around completely unattended especially in the pool. I will not be returning to this campground anytime in the near future if at all. The amount of money per night is ridiculous compared to the level of this campground.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamom0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've been going for the Halloween festivities for years and years. Overall fun for the kids, but it has gone downhill!. For $66/night, you would think they would put some money back into the campground to fix things- like the zip line which is duct taped with a big steel rod sticking out that could easily poke someones eye out; Or fix some of the arcade games as half of them are broken; or even put some money back into making new things!
This campground does offer many fun activities for the kids, when they're actually working/running that is. when we first started going there, the carousel and the train ran almost all day long. Now, they only run for 1/2 hr, once, maybe twice a day- and at the same time!
After the pumpkin hunt, staff should just let the kids immediately go and pick out a pumpkin to carve, instead of waiting 1/2 hr for the rest of the kids to come out of the woods- there's enough pumpkins for everyone afterall! And don't yell at us for taking leftover pumpkins, WE PAY $66/ NIGHT, and you have 100 left over- they should be for the taking. Also- Wendy the witch is a little bit uptight, like making us walk back from the ice cream freezer just to line up behind her so we can be "walked down" to the ice cream raid.
We will not be returning next year- hopefully you take this review- and many others into consideration and make your campground as much fun as it used to be!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My children (2 girls) have been begging and pleading to go here all summer. We just bought a 2010 pop up camper last spring, (18 mpg makes for nice travel!!!).
Their advertising is misleading. It is NOT a family friendly place, dirty, smokers and cigarette butts all over, drunken men and women hooting and howling from late afternoon to the early morning hours.
Our children were called all kinds of names by a few children there because we were in a pop up camper, NOT a mobile home. The irony of THAT was, all the children got along fine, but other kids were called back to their sites and told not to associate with our girls, that our family was "scum", poor, dirty..... on and on. Our girls were not allowed out of our sight to enjoy the park because every time they did, this group of kids harrassed and badgered them. We complained 3 times to no avail, just got the "we'll see what we can do" thing.
So sad it is that you leave your neighborhood, and city to get away from this type of behavior, only to find it at a place like this too.
When one of the children stole from our daughter I confronted management <kids> and was told if we didn't like it, to leave, and if we caused any more trouble, they were going to throw us out. I would not recommend this sight to anyone at all, except perhaps the state inspectors!
Pathetic excuse of a campground!!!

John Edmister
Elmira, N.Y.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We loved bucktail. There is so much for the kids to do they are going all day. The playgrounds are amazing and fun for all ages.the activities are inclued for free which is nice. And the pool is nice aswell. We will be back for years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j71179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Over all tons of fun! Wish they had the rides opened more, hard for a three year old to wait,also a little more staff on the playgrounds. Teenage kids very nasty to the little ones, using bad words.(which by the way my 3 year old grandson told them not to say) and people not watching their little ones,little boy laying in the middle of road when we were driving up to our cabin,WOW, where was mommy! But with all that the cabins were great, nice and clean,Dance party real fun, but again teenager not acting very NICE.But we are already planning for next year, BUCKTAIL ROCKS

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews