We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QUALITY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Inn(Mansfield)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace Motel(Wellsboro)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Wellsboro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel(Wellsboro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penn Wells Lodge(Wellsboro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
51
35
23
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
35
23
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe general managerpatio areaspacious roomdecent place to staygrand canyonair conditionerwould stay here againwe've stayedafter a long dayone night stayloungemoteltruckrouteexteriorpennsylvania
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was in the Wellsboro, PA area on personal business and needed a room for one evening and ended up at the Comfort Inn in Mansfield. It is tucked away on a hill outside of town and not very well marked. That said, the desk staff were very welcoming. The room wasn't large, and the bath was very small, but both were clean and adequate for the price. The air conditioning unit was a little on the noisy side but on a hot and humid evening the A/C was appreciated. Breakfast was included with a decent selection, but seating was very limited. I had to take my breakfast back to my room as there was no place to sit. It had rained so sitting on the outdoor terrace was not an option. Overall, as an affordable place to stay, this worked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at QUALITY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for staying with the Comfort Inn Mansfield.

Our hotel is located a half mile from Main St. and just a short mile from the University. All of our rates include a full breakfast and our property offers the unique feature of a lounge on our premises.

Our rooms are a little smaller than some. Each of them are recently renovated with new furnishings and new bedding, from mattress, pillows, sheets and covering. They feature a microwave and refrigerator, coffee makers, and 32" television with digital programming. They provide all the comforts of home.

We do have a breakfast area which extends out to our patio, and on days of inclement whether we have meeting and lounge space that we open to our guests to enjoy their breakfast, this area is addition to the soft seating area where our guests can watch the larger screened television for weather or news during breakfast.

We look forward to your staying with us in the future, when traveling to or through the Mansfield area.

Sincerely,
Gloria Glaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed a few nights. The room was more than adequate for the class of hotel but had a rather unique layout (sink was in the threshold of the room, not in the bathroom.) The hotel had several quests, yet the stay was rather pleasant, quiet and clean. Staff was very hospitable, The breakfast buffet was the standard fair, nothing outstanding, as one would expect. Several downtown establishments are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtraveled101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at QUALITY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience while at the Comfort Inn Mansfield, we hope to see you again when traveling through the area.

As you mentioned our bathroom set up is somewhat unique, in that our vanities our outside of the bath area. Many of our guest have found this arrangement a pleasant surprise, couples sometimes in particular. One person can get ready in front of the mirror while the other is using the bath and shower area and they have found it did actually cut down on the amount of time it took them to get ready for the day or evening activities.

Our breakfast does off both hot and cold items for each of our guests, which include either scrambled eggs or an omelet. Along with hot waffles and a variety of cold items or cereals for the choosing. Of course we also include the standard breads, yogurts and other typical items you will find included for breakfast.

The hotel does offer the best view in the area and provides our guests with an outdoor patio to enjoy the view and/or grill on the outdoor grills available to our guests. Or if you are here with the family you can play volley, or horseshoes.

Again, thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here after leaving the disgusting Days Inn in Lewisburg, Pa. We had been driving and were still 3 hours from home, so decided to stop in at about 8 p.m. and see if they had a room. We ended up splurging and getting a Jacuzzi room - loved it. Check in was great. Bed was comfortable, it had a selection of pillows with different firmness. The "continental" breakfast was fabulous. It had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, muffins, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal. My husband had forgotten his shaving cream and I asked at the desk and they gave me one. It's a great place and I'd have no problem staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at QUALITY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn Mansfield. It is always good to hear that we have been to enhance your stay after an experience with a competitor.

We did just change out all our bedding which includes the firm/soft pillow presentation and we are pleased that provided the comfort we hoped. Our next project is to renovate all our bathrooms.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you travel through Mansfield.

Sincerely,
Gloria Glaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

They have everything you need here, forgot my toothbrush and paste, they got it for the asking. Great breakfast, weekend included waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon on top of the usual. Out back was a horseshoe pit, a volleyball net, and two gas grilles for barbecuing. Yes, they had horseshoes, balls and even badminton equipment. They even had bags for taking care of your dogs waste. Oh did I mention the very pleasant and friendly staff including housekeeping?

Room Tip: No pool, but who really needed one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at QUALITY INN & SUITES, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn Mansfield.
It is always a pleasure to learn that we have met and maybe even exceeded our guests expectations. Be that with our Full Free Breakfast or the outdoor amenities we provide such as volley ball and horseshoes; or even just to sit and take in the view from our outdoor patio.
We hope that you will join us again when traveling through Mansfield, thank you.

Sincerely,
Gloria Glaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Check in process was a delight. The person welcomed me and ensured their availability whenever needed. I would highly recommend being a Choice Rewards Member, as you receive a gift upon check in. Cookies are also served in the evening. The hotel has a bar with common selections. As I microbrewery fan, the friendly bartender (local college student) suggested a local brewery a few minutes away after we enjoyed her company and conversation during our drinks. One of the best hotels in which I stayed. The rooms were a little small, but I would trade that in for service any day. They do allow pets, but for a reasonable fee. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews