We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the whole family”
Review of Country Vistas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Vistas
Ranked #3 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at Carol & Steve's B&B and had a wonderful time. But calling it a B&B is selling it short since you also have the opportunity to experience a small taste of living on a farm. Our 8 year old daughter loved collecting eggs from the hen house, feeding the chickens and goats, taking a ride on their pony, and loving on the baby goats! Breakfast was amazing each morning and Steve, Carol and their boys were all extremely friendly while still giving us space to relax and enjoy our stay. The large property has lots of outdoor seating areas and the swingset made it tough to convince our daughter to leave for our planned daytime excursions!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank MattAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our second stay at Country Vistas and it won't be the last - we hope to make a yearly ritual of it! Our room was very clean and comfortable, Carol's farm breakfasts were fabulous, and our two kids (ages 8 and 2 and a half) had the time of their lives running free and playing on the beautiful property, feeding the goats and chickens, gathering eggs, and riding Lila the horse. Steve and Carol are the kindest and most gracious hosts. Country Vistas is truly a family-friendly bed and breakfast. Easy drive to Lancaster-area attractions and the PA Renaissance Faire at Mount Hope. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellsAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great B&B the whole house is spotless . Carol and Steve where very nice and they treated each guest like royalty. They went out of the way to be accommodating to each guest. The breakfast were made each morning with special care. If you are planning a stay at Manheim make this your first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our family spent 3 nights here and enjoyed every minute of our visit. Our daughter and 3 grandchildren met us, and it was an ideal setting--the rooms, the animals, the breakfasts, and the location. Every morning we fed the goats, went on a pony ride, and collected eggs from (and fed) the hens. We then used Carol's itinerary ideas ad maps and had adventure-filled days. Her location is ideal for a Pennsylvania Dutch country vacation we stumbled upon this thru an Internet search, but others around the breakfast table came through recommendations of friends made years ago. We'd love to make a visit to Country Vistas a family tradition.

Room Tip: The 2-room suite was just what our family needed--2bedrooms with a spacious shared bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a farm stay bed and breakfast. We come here at least once if not twice a year since 2009. Carol and Steve, the hosts, are like family to us by now. We have 2 teenage daughters, a 9 year old girl and seven and one year old boys. The rooms are spotless and inviting. The home is relaxing and decorated with charm and warmth. During the day we go touring Amish country, sampling jams and pickles, and perhaps twisting a pretzel. We continue with outlet shopping and a visit to Hershey chocolate world. All of these activities are within a 30 minute drive. In the late afternoon, the kids run, swing, cuddle the kittens, while the teens set up their own photo shoot and Steve takes the kids for pony rides. At night, we drink tea by the fireplace conversing with the other guests as our kids play board games with theirs. But morning can't come soon enough with the delicious breakfast Carol prepares from her on fresh eggs and produce. Each season brings its own surprises, Carol makes magical things with her just picked strawberries, peaches, potatoes, asparagus... After a breakfast fit for royalty, and some fun philosophical discussions with the other guests we head out with the kids to feed the goats and gather eggs from the coop. It's easy to burn some of the breakfast off by trying to round the hens back into their house. Until next time, we can only dream of our "second home" in the country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a great place to stay, we are a family of 5 our children loved the animals, the pony rides and playing in the yard. The room was very nice, quiet and well appointed. The breakfast was fantastic, our only wish was that we could been able to stay longer. We loved the surrounding areas and Carol gave us a tour map to see some local sights after we left. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay in the "Country Vistas" this summer. Rooms are very spacious, clean and free of clutter. My kids enjoyed feeding animals and playing with kittens. Food was really fresh, delicious and plenty of it. Overall we had great experience.
My tips : there is no TV in the room so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elogin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
3.4 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
344 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#4 of 7 in Manheim
677 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Vistas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Vistas

Address: 448 W Sunhill Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-9778
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing