We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was even better the second time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We again returned to Lancaster with our (now) 3 year old son for a family weekend getaway. A B&B is definitely the way to go if you are traveling with a child--we hate being trapped in our room once our son goes to bed at a hotel. Laureen and Todd are wonderful hosts--love the wine, beer and snacks available at the bar in the late afternoon--it is really inviting. Even more, we loved that Laureen and Todd remembered us and our son from our last visit which was 8 months ago! Before we arrived, they moved some furniture around in the room to accommodate our travel bed for our son. There was a child's night light in the bathroom waiting for our son. Laureen remembered details about our last stay and our time on the beautiful outside deck was unfortunately cut short by some rain but it is always great conversation and an accommodating atmosphere. Laureen and Todd just built a new structure in the back of the B &B which will house a game room w/ pool table, dart board, tv, etc. It is really beautiful. This time we stayed in the Emerald and Evergreen room which was so pretty and immaculately kept. Breakfast was amazing--I think our son ate an entire blueberry cake! I cannot decide if I like Todd's french toast w/ orange sauce or his omelets better. I guess we will have to come back again so I can decide!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank Shelley18705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 84 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2010

We have stayed at Manheim Manor 4 times (so far). We highly recommend it. You can relax on one of the many porches or under the pergola in fine weather or when it is chilly the parlor is warm and comforting. Todd and Laureen's welcome with wine and munchies is very special. The breakfasts are delicious and more than ample. It is a great location for exploring Amish destinations, Harrisburg (fabulous Civil War museum) and other sites such as Hershey and Ephrata. You truly feel like family! In addition, every time we go they have made improvements and upgrades. They are not "resting on their laurels." To note, there is a great little restaurant/bar within a block and half walk - the Cat's Meow. It is straightforward and good value with a large selection.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandBeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We spent 3 nights w/ Todd at the Manor to attend my brothers wedding . Amazing food ( Todd has a culinary degree ) , great beds ( not too soft- not too hard - just right ! ), a backyard w/ the biggest grill I've ever seen. A common room w/ complimentary hors d'oeuvres each evening . Very warm and welcoming . I would recommend to everyone .

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannavermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Myself, husband, two sisters and their husbands stayed at this B&B for the weekend. The place is not only beautiful but also very cozy. The breakfasts were awesome to say the least! Todd and Laureen were the friendliest and most accomodating hosts, they even set up their deck to hang outside for the evening which we had a great time along with some of the other quests. They made our wekend together extra special...hope to go back again!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseDunmorePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

When we check out B&B listings these are the things that are " MUSTS " for us:
wireless Internet access, TV in room, nice outdoor seating areas. We also hope to find great food, comfortable beds, nice common rooms, and congenial but inobtrusive hosts.
Manheim Manor exceeded all our expectations.
By far, the breakfasts were the best we've ever had. The omelets I cook look nothing like the fluffy creations at Manheim Manor. The fresh fruits and breads are wonderful, too. And the afternoon snacks are a nice treat.
We stayed in the Peaches & Cream room on the main floor. Although small, it was immaculate and very comfortable. I spent a lot of time on the screened in side porch, reading and using my laptop. Next time we might opt for one of the spacious upstairs rooms. We peeked in all...each was unique and all were lovely.
The outdoor areas are outstanding. There is a wide, covered front porch with plush, quality furniture. In the tranquil back yard there is a large deck with more great seating, plus yet another conversation area under an attractive archway.
We also liked the location, right in the heart of the small "real people" town of Manheim. Our hosts guided us to a couple of restaurants that were in walking distance. Our favorite was "The Cat's Meow", in a converted railroad hotel.
Since we live on the west coast, I'm not sure how soon we will return to Pennslvania. You can be sure, however, that any future trip will include a stay at Manheim Manor.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and it could not have been a more wonderful choice. The Innkeepers Todd & Laureen were great they took care of our every need. They were very knowledgable about the area and had helpful hints on the areas Restaurants and attractions. They even arranged for us to have dinner with an Amish family which was a wonderful experience. The rooms were beautifully decorated very charming and roomy. The only disappointing thing is we have not had an opportunity to go back since our first visit.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYMarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Gorgeous Victorian that has been modernized while keeping its historic charm and grace. Owners/chef/hosts Todd & Laureen make your stay a perfect experience from check-in happy hour to your 5 star breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manheim hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
4.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
344 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#4 of 7 in Manheim
676 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in Manheim
80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 140 S Charlotte St, Manheim, PA 17545-1804
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range: $74 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manheim Manor Bed and Breakfast is a beautifully restored nineteenth century Victorian house located in the charming town of Manheim, Pennsylvania, founded in 1762. Six elegantly designed rooms with full bathrooms and central air conditioning, as well as a welcoming common area make the Inn very comfortable. Open-air porches and decks allow guests to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful grounds of the Manor. Close by are the Renaissance Faire, Hershey Park, Mt. Gretna, Amish country, as well as many musical theaters and antique shops. A bountiful and delicious breakfast, included in the room rate, will get the day off to a perfect start and ensure that guests take away fond memories of Manheim Manor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing