We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B in PA Dutch Country”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B in PA Dutch Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2008

This is the perfect B&B if you plan to visit PA Dutch county. It is well situated for all area attractions; the rooms are luxurious; the hosts are wonderfully accommodating. Our stay was delightful, from beginning to end. The hosts greeted us upon arrival, ensured that we had directions to /information about area attractions, worked with us to accommodate dietary restrictions, and made us feel altogether welcome. You are sure to enjoy Manheim Manor.

  • Liked — Everything about this place - comfort, location, accommodating owners!
  • Disliked — Not a thing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AmicusBaltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
40
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2008

We visited the Lancaster Area with friends for a long weekend and stayed two nights at this wonderfully maintained and tastefully decorated B&B. The only thing better than the room was the friendliness and graciousness of our hosts. Given our short visit we didn't spend much time outside -- with beautiful gardens and a huge deck.

The room and en suite bathroom were spacious. Afternoon refreshments were a real treat to come back to after a busy afternoon of sightseeing. The breakfast was bountiful and nicely presented. We would definitely stay here again when in the area -- its really convenient to downtown Lancaster and the wonderful town of Littitz.

Most importantly, the owners were especially friendly and hospitable -- we felt welcomed.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the owners
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PJC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at Manheim Manor. The property is quite enchanting. The rooms and common areas were beautifully maintained. The property is charming inside and outside. The grounds are just lovely.
The hosts Todd and Laureen were very welcoming. We enjoyed spending time with them and they gave great recommendations. They gave great attention to detail.
The bed and breakfast is well-located near PA Renaissance Faire, Hershey Park and other attractions, Dutch country among other activities. Within walking distance was great restaurants. For breakfast, we had the BEST french toast we have ever had the pleasure of eating. MMM.

  • Liked — The overall warmth exuded by host and enchantment of property
  • Disliked — small rooms, hard bed
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dreamkitaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2007

A very friendly and accommodating couple who recently moved from eastern Pennsylvania manages the BB. They were very kind and hospitable.
The BB is a Victorian era six-bedroom house, and it is very well described on their website: (--)
My wife and I visited over the Memorial Day weekend to relax and do some cycling around the area. In addition, we like the American culture, and this general area is where everything happened!
The house is large and comfortable, big screen HDTV in the living room with a library of movies and cable. Every room has its own tv-vcr-video. We didn’t do much TV watching but the option is there . Being a Victorian mansion, the floors and walls are insulating so at night there is peace and quite.
The owners kept the place meticulously clean, and classically decorated. They have a nice sunroom where we had breakfast in.
Speaking of which, the breakfast was great! Traditional egg soufflé with sausage the first day and French toast with ham the next. Todd is an excellent cook! Of course, cereal and fruit were standard.
They have a nice yard in the back and Todd just finished a deck.
Both Todd and Laureen have plenty suggestions for the area attractions, restaurants etc.
This is the place to go if you want to be close to the American history and culture, beautiful countryside, and close to all the attractions of the Dutch country Pennsylvania!
Concerning Cycling: it’s probably the best area in the US with thousands of miles of friendly country roads and highways! The main reason is that all the roads were designed to accommodate the Amish buggies; as a result, all the roads have “buggy”-lanes that the cyclists will definitely appreciate! The drivers also are used to alternative traffic on the roads so they are a lot friendlier to the bikers than city drivers are. I have posted our 17-mile trip around the area at bikely: http://www.bikely.com/maps/bike-path/Manheim-Lititz-Speedwel-Forge-lake-Manheim

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank suntrip_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2007

We had a nice night away in this very well thought out B & B. We stayed in the only room left available which was the plaid room. It was on the first floor which is usually a no no for us but it was very cute. A tiny room with a shower in the main room and a water closet it was unique but clean, clean, clean and only 95.00 with tax! The hosts are upgrading everything and were very helpful in helping us find a local restaurant. The town was not the cutest but a great location to stop in the Lancaster area and really close to the Renaissance Fair. Great stop for your buck!

  • Liked — It was very clean.
  • Disliked — The town around it wasn't so great.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dianetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2005

My sister and I stayed in the Manheim Manor in Manheim, PA. We were really tired from driving all day and were greeted with a beverage in our room upon our arrival. I was very impressed on their thoughtfulness.

Our room was wonderfully decorated in the victorian style and the bed was very comfortable.

I'm wondering why this B&B is not listed on your site at all as at least being one of the B&B's in Manheim.

Helpful?
4 Thank kaspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
2.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
4.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 140 S Charlotte St, Manheim, PA 17545-1804
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manheim Manor Bed and Breakfast is a beautifully restored nineteenth century Victorian house located in the charming town of Manheim, Pennsylvania, founded in 1762. Six elegantly designed rooms with full bathrooms and central air conditioning, as well as a welcoming common area make the Inn very comfortable. Open-air porches and decks allow guests to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful grounds of the Manor. Close by are the Renaissance Faire, Hershey Park, Mt. Gretna, Amish country, as well as many musical theaters and antique shops. A bountiful and delicious breakfast, included in the room rate, will get the day off to a perfect start and ensure that guests take away fond memories of Manheim Manor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing