We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Step Back Into Time and Relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Manheim B&B and Inns
Baltimore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Step Back Into Time and Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely B&B with two gracious hosts. Easy to find, ample parking, lots to see and do. Manheim is a quaint town with lots of little shops and restaurants, but who wants to leave the house? Filled with an eclectic collection of nick-knacks, lots of games, books, puzzles, movies, and a cozy, comfy parlor where you can just sit, chat, & sip a drink. Then, retire up to your comfortable room. I rented two rooms that adjoined and there was a small outside patio where we sat and read for a while. Despite the number of rooms, which were full, we really didn't hear anybody else and it was quiet! After a good night's sleep, we woke up to a wonderful breakfast with the best scones I have ever eaten and a yummy quiche. I hated to say good bye, and I would definitely love to go back and visit again!

Room Tip: Since I was traveling with a friend, we did not want to share a bed, so we rented the two adjoining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BmoreExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
39
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just had my fifth visit to Manheim Manor and am already planning my sixth. It's such a comfortable, well-priced B&B with the best breakfast ever (the scones are amazing), and the owners are warm and friendly and full of info about the area. It's super convenient to the Renaissance Faire, outlet shopping, and other local sites, but the best part is the options for relaxing. The only tough part is trying to decide where to relax, the front porch, the back deck, the parlor with stocked bar, the glider or hammock, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyTraveler461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh Area
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Manheim Manor was an excellent choice for the Lancaster area. Very cordial and helpful hosts, great breakfast, and complimentary wine at the "bar". The shaded back yard was a relaxing and quiet retreat--comfortable chairs and a hammock. Very convenient to the Sight and Sound Theatre complex near Strasburg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Manheim Manor was our first B&B experience... and it was AWESOME! Tom and Laureen are gracious hosts. They greeted us warmly and provided a complete tour of the entire house, which has been restored beautifully. The grounds are neatly kept and include a very nice BBQ/porch area.

Tom’s culinary expertise shows at breakfast time – his scones are amazing and he made the best frittata!

Highly recommended. We will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbvwtype3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Absolutely love this bed and breakfast. The hosts are wonderful, the breakfast is terrific and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is so convenient to many of the go-to tourist areas. We have stayed here with both family and friends and we all have returned several times. Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNSHPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

The house is beautiful inside and out with great architectural details, elegant furniture, and lovely decorations. I've never stayed in a B&B that was cleaner; it was spotless in the common areas and the two rooms we rented.

Laureen and Todd were gracious hosts. We had to check in very late - nearly 10:00 pm - and we checked out two hours late; they couldn't have been more accommodating to me, my wife, or my elderly parents (one of whom has limited mobility). They even stayed out on the porch, waiting for us to arrive, to welcome us. They were both helpful with local information.

The breakfasts were delicious both mornings: a different type of scone each morning, french toast one day and two varieties of quiche the next.

The location is also nice. The address is easy to find in Manheim, parking wasn't a problem, and the town itself is midway between the Lancaster/Amish tourist areas and Hershey, only several minutes down one road off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

My first visit and hopefully not the last! Todd and laureen have created a haven in a small town. Breakfast was a highlight...todd is a spectacular cook from the apricot scones to the fruit tarts prepared fresh every morning. Many attractions nearby and beautiful pennsylvania scenery all around!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheblockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
4.1 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.6 mi away
Warwick Inn & Suites
Warwick Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 140 S Charlotte St, Manheim, PA 17545-1804
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manheim Manor Bed and Breakfast is a beautifully restored nineteenth century Victorian house located in the charming town of Manheim, Pennsylvania, founded in 1762. Six elegantly designed rooms with full bathrooms and central air conditioning, as well as a welcoming common area make the Inn very comfortable. Open-air porches and decks allow guests to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful grounds of the Manor. Close by are the Renaissance Faire, Hershey Park, Mt. Gretna, Amish country, as well as many musical theaters and antique shops. A bountiful and delicious breakfast, included in the room rate, will get the day off to a perfect start and ensure that guests take away fond memories of Manheim Manor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing