We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Manheim Manor was our first B&B experience... and it was AWESOME! Tom and Laureen are gracious hosts. They greeted us warmly and provided a complete tour of the entire house, which has been restored beautifully. The grounds are neatly kept and include a very nice BBQ/porch area.

Tom’s culinary expertise shows at breakfast time – his scones are amazing and he made the best frittata!

Highly recommended. We will be back in the spring!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbvwtype3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Absolutely love this bed and breakfast. The hosts are wonderful, the breakfast is terrific and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is so convenient to many of the go-to tourist areas. We have stayed here with both family and friends and we all have returned several times. Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNSHPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The house is beautiful inside and out with great architectural details, elegant furniture, and lovely decorations. I've never stayed in a B&B that was cleaner; it was spotless in the common areas and the two rooms we rented.

Laureen and Todd were gracious hosts. We had to check in very late - nearly 10:00 pm - and we checked out two hours late; they couldn't have been more accommodating to me, my wife, or my elderly parents (one of whom has limited mobility). They even stayed out on the porch, waiting for us to arrive, to welcome us. They were both helpful with local information.

The breakfasts were delicious both mornings: a different type of scone each morning, french toast one day and two varieties of quiche the next.

The location is also nice. The address is easy to find in Manheim, parking wasn't a problem, and the town itself is midway between the Lancaster/Amish tourist areas and Hershey, only several minutes down one road off the interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My first visit and hopefully not the last! Todd and laureen have created a haven in a small town. Breakfast was a highlight...todd is a spectacular cook from the apricot scones to the fruit tarts prepared fresh every morning. Many attractions nearby and beautiful pennsylvania scenery all around!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroundtheblockt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and I must say that we really enjoyed our visit to Manheim Manor. The Manor is a very warm and welcoming home and owners Todd and Laureen were both so friendly and helpful. We stayed only one night, but as soon as I arrived , I found myself wishing for a longer visit! Our room was cozy, with an electric fireplace, and warm comfy robes. There was a private porch outside the room - in fact there are many porches waiting to be enjoyed by guests when weather is right. The common room has a bar and we were greeted by Todd with wine and snacks in the afternoon, the room is just perfect for relaxing and socializing. The fair grounds where the Renaissance Fair is held and the Mount Hope Winery are just a short drive from the Inn. Manheim Manor is a charming Inn with the perfect hosts--can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The Daffodil room has a fireplace and private porch--but each room has its own personal charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixieSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We booked one night in the Lavender & Lace Room at the Manheim Manor B&B, while attending the Pennsylvania Renaissance Fair. It was about 10 minutes away from the fairgrounds. We stopped at the B&B first - around 11:00 - and the owner Todd, was very friendly and helpful. Although the room wasn't ready yet, we checked in and he gave us a key so we could get to the fair and come and go as we pleased at the B&B. The common areas were very nice, including a large outdoor deck with plenty of seating. There were sodas and wine and snacks available in the afternoon. Our room was wonderful - decorated beautifully with some very nice extra amenities - bed was super comfortable with high quality bedding, big flat screen TV, and books and magazines for reading. Room and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast was incredible!! We wish we were hungrier so we could have eaten every last bite - homemade scones, banana bread, french toast, fruit, etc. The only thing I'd say negative - and it's a minor thing - the shower stall was pretty narrow. It could be a minor inconvenience for someone who is of large stature. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. We will definitely be going back there!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeh_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The decor is wonderful! My bed had a beautiful canopy. I come every year and am amazed at Laureen's beautiful decorating touches. Todd's breakfasts are incredibly delicious.and he even made my car driveable after a minor accident.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenavef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manheim hotels
4.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
401 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
175 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tea Kettle Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
81 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manheim Manor Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 140 S Charlotte St, Manheim, PA 17545-1804
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range: $74 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manheim Manor Bed and Breakfast is a beautifully restored nineteenth century Victorian house located in the charming town of Manheim, Pennsylvania, founded in 1762. Six elegantly designed rooms with full bathrooms and central air conditioning, as well as a welcoming common area make the Inn very comfortable. Open-air porches and decks allow guests to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful grounds of the Manor. Close by are the Renaissance Faire, Hershey Park, Mt. Gretna, Amish country, as well as many musical theaters and antique shops. A bountiful and delicious breakfast, included in the room rate, will get the day off to a perfect start and ensure that guests take away fond memories of Manheim Manor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing