We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tripadvisor let me down on this one...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor let me down on this one...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed last night and we were disappointed. Everything negative in the reviews was true - smell outside (not uncommon for the area), disappointing breakfast, .. The decor was a bit old and faded and the furnishings were cheap. To top it off, one of he hand towels was mostly brown from a stain (supposed to be white). Minor peeves included no newspaper and they made us sign a "standards of conduct" form, which I've never seen. In all, a very low end hotel for $170/night in h middle of nowhere. I have to believe there are better options.

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajhdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
67
38
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We found this wonderful facility while researching hotels for out trip to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and are truly glad we did! Although it was a little farther from the Faire than we had anticipated (7.5 miles) it was truly worth it. The property was beautifully maintained and clean and the staff very friendly. We purchased the PA Ren Faire package which included discount tickets to the Faire etc.

Check in quick and efficient. Husband was won over by the fresh and complimentary cookies! The staff helpful in helping us choose local restaurants.

Room clean and well appointed. Pretty standard room but quiet. Had a very good sized refrigerator and small microwave which was very much appreciated. Water in shower pressure a little low for my taste but not too bad.

Has a very small pool but overlooks soccer fields and was clean and well maintained. Bedding comfortable and well appointed.

They had wonderful rocking chairs on the front porch to enjoy the lovely landscaping and evening. Nice touch.

They offer a nice complimentary breakfast with Biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels and pastries, fresh milk coffee and juice. Nice.

If in this area recommend this facility.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face the soccer field, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odyssey_gifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Very clean, great staff and excellent customer service. The staff truly want make your stay great. The rooms are very nice and good breakfast. Stayed at hotel for wedding with a group. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickelpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford,ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at this facility - we typically stay at Marriott hotels however; this hotel appealed to me when I was researching places to stay near Dutch Wonderland. The hotel is very neat and clean, the staff that we encountered were always helpful and smiling and our room was perfect. We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor and we have zero complaints about our visit here. We love the Lancaster area and I wont hesitate to stay here again when we hopefully come again next summer. Our 2-1/2 year old daughter even enjoyed the hotel and was sad when we told her we had to go home this past Sunday. The breakfast room is a very nice size and there is a good selection of cereals, bagels, muffins,yogurt, juices, etc. We enjoyed our visit here - the view in the back of the hotel is pretty breathtaking. The hotel is a bit of a drive from the main attractions on Rt 30 but it was worth it not having to stay in the hustle and bustle (and traffic) of Rt 30. You won't be disappointed in your stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacynsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I don't normally do reviews unless I was not happy- but in this case I thought this Inn deserved a good public review. We stayed overnight for the Pennsylvania Renaissance Fair and to shop the outlets. The Inn was very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. We were on the third floor and the air conditioning worked really well. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a very small in-ground pool (3ft-5ft deep)..that quite a few people were enjoying... the exercise room is really just three cardio machines.... the elevator is slow but I work out a lot so I love just taking the steps. I would have given the Inn five stars but the free breakfast didn't have a lot of healthy choices- so if you love carbs (waffles, bagels, muffins) you will love it (although there was some hard boiled eggs and fruit, yogurt) Next door is a diner. The food was decent and very very reasonably priced and the staff was friendly... I actually had salmon for lunch and it was excellent- I had their salmon cakes and steak for dinner and was pretty good although the steak was a little fatty.....it only took us about ten minutes to get to the fair and a little farther than that in the other direction are the outlets, Lancaster main area and dutch wonderland.... and it's about 25 miles from Hershey.... free Wi-Fi at the inn although it kept dropping off- there are also quite a few wineries in the area...the Pa Ren Fair was located on Mt. Hope Winery..... I noticed the children were very well-behaved and happy at the Inn...maybe it was lucky day there.... but I noticed that a lot of people were enjoying the outside covered front porch of the inn..... I highly recommend this for a night or two....!!

Room Tip: I don't know what it costs to stay closer to the outlets and dutch wonderland where there are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to see Noah and visit the Ren Faire. The folks here were very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk (I'm sorry I didn't get her name) was very helpful with suggestions and directions and the other front desk clerk (didn't get his name, either - sorry!) helped us out with our fridge that needed temp adjustments. The folks in the breakfast area were hard at work, too, providing food, cleaning up, and giving smiles. I especially noticed one employee named Dottie who was always hard at work, cleaning, dusting, watering plants, and was also very friendly and appreciative. There are no slackers here, and the hotel shows it. Thanks folks!

Room Tip: Call early - they book up in the summer at least!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 577Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the PA Ren Faire. While it was a little ways away from the faire it was nice and quiet. It was situated in front of soccer fields and corn fields. Very clean hotel. You do have to drive for food and/or shopping. We didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarG415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
6.0 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.8 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Inn & Suites

Property: Lancaster Inn & Suites
Address: 1475 Lancaster Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-9768 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Lancaster County! Nestled comfortably amidst the rolling hills and scenic farmland of Lancaster County, the Lancaster Inn & Suites will envelop you in the warmth and charm of our rich rural culture. Surrounded by fresh air and wide-open spaces, we offer exceptional service and a relaxed atmosphere so our guests can recharge and fully embrace Pennsylvania’s finest family traditions and favorite attractions. "It’s Our Pleasure to Serve You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lancaster Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Manheim
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim Hotel Manheim
Country Inn Manheim
Manheim Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing