We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Pottstown PA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Needed a room for an overnight stay after a wedding. The hotel was very clean, and quiet. The room was comforatable, and well appointed. No issues at all to complain about. Nice breakfast the next morning as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielDulnikowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
71
41
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We just spent the weekend for my husbands birthday to visit Strasburg train museum and dinner train ride. While he visited the museum during the day I stayed at the hotel and rested in a nice comfortable bed!! Our room #301 was VERY quiet during the day & night. I felt very safe while by myself. The room was very clean though the bathroom is a bit small that's nothing they can control. Great hot water pressure! The full complimentary breakfast is very good, you can make your own waffles there was fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, toast and 3 different juices. We were very happy here! I took a few pictures OH and they always have complumentary fresh cookies by the front desk!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffaloNYGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sure your husband had a fun time at the Strasburg Railroad and the train museum while you caught up on some rest and relaxation. We are glad you both had a good time. We appreciated having the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new ringgol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked a room here for an overnight getaway with my wife for her birthday. We had a Jacuzzi suite and were QUITE satisfied. The room was exceptionally clean, the employees were courteous and seemed genuinely happy with their work. We will definitely stay another time, hopefully for more than one night. The manager recommended a nice restaurant in the town of Manheim called the Cats Meow. Good food, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi Suite, worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I would like to thank you for lodging with us. It means alot to our staff to know that we met your expectations. Happy Birthday from all of us here at the Lancaster Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Mark Krotulski, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, VA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed one night when the hotel we normally stay at was booked. The place is clean and a good value. The auto auction was just down the street and there is a number of soccer fields behind the hotel. Not very many people were at the hotel so it seemed pretty quiet. Not sure what it would be like during the summer or when the auto auction or soccer tournaments were going on.
Breakfast was adequate - nothing hot, but a waffle maker, fruit, cereal, bagels and breads.
If noise is a problem ask for the 3rd floor.
The hotel is totally non-smoking and I think they only have 2 queen bed rooms.
Our room had a microwave and refrig.
The exercise room had an eliptical machine, treadmill and bike.
The pool is outdoor.
They have fresh fruit and cookies in the lobby as well as coffee and tea in the breakfast room at all times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We appreciate to have had you lodge with us and that you found our hotel to be affordable and a convenient location for your business in the area. With our hotel serving an expanded continental breakfast we do reccommend the Manheim Grill located next t the hotel. On weekdays they have a breakfast special of two eggs, homefries, toast and coffee for only $2.99, a real bargin. Next time you stay with us you are welcome to try one of our Two Room King Suites and or our Whirlpool King Suites. This suite is very spacious and works well for a small social gathering. It was our pleasure to have served you. Mark Krotulski, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for one night for business. I could hear people walking in the room above me and their shower was really loud and sounded like it was in my room. There was something that looked like blood on the curtains - yuck. The rest of the room was clean. There was no fridge or microwave. The breakfast area was nice and big and had a good selection. Get the upper floor if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so you don't have to hear people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atdgtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
I am very sorry we were not up to our normal standards during your stay with us last year. We do hope you will lodge with us again and see our newly renovated hotel. We would be glad to provide you with a room or suite on the top floor. Please feel free to contact me personally. Mark Krotulski, General Manager - Lancaster Inn & Suites, Manheim PA. 717-665-5440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I can't stop thinking about how clean this place was! The fresh smell of cleanliness meets you at the front door. There wasn't a speck of. dust in sight. The staff were very polite and performed their jobs well. If you're visiting the Renaissance Faire this hotel is right down the same road about 1 mile away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene_r48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just stayed one night and I've stayed in a Country Inn before so I felt comfortable that we would have a good experience again. We did. We were waiting for our room which wasn't ready yet when we arrived back after spending time in town (2:30). We were pooped so didn't want to go anywhere else so we just sat in the lobby and waited. We didn't wait for long, the man at the desk just gave us a different room, same type. We were very happy about that. The room was very clean and just what we needed. Bathroom very spacious. The cookies 24/7 are a real nice touch and we had a light breakfast the next morning and it was really good. Oatmeal, bagels and waffles, what more could you ask for? Free WiFi too. The only thing my husband wanted me to mention was the pillows, which were plentiful, flattened out when your head hit them, but I always bring my own, I told him too as well but he didn't listen! LOL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slam2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
6.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.7 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
306 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
69 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Inn & Suites

Property: Lancaster Inn & Suites
Address: 1475 Lancaster Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-9768 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Lancaster County! Nestled comfortably amidst the rolling hills and scenic farmland of Lancaster County, the Lancaster Inn & Suites will envelop you in the warmth and charm of our rich rural culture. Surrounded by fresh air and wide-open spaces, we offer exceptional service and a relaxed atmosphere so our guests can recharge and fully embrace Pennsylvania’s finest family traditions and favorite attractions. "It’s Our Pleasure to Serve You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim Hotel Manheim
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Manheim
Country Inn Manheim
Manheim Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing