We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked a room here for an overnight getaway with my wife for her birthday. We had a Jacuzzi suite and were QUITE satisfied. The room was exceptionally clean, the employees were courteous and seemed genuinely happy with their work. We will definitely stay another time, hopefully for more than one night. The manager recommended a nice restaurant in the town of Manheim called the Cats Meow. Good food, reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi Suite, worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I would like to thank you for lodging with us. It means alot to our staff to know that we met your expectations. Happy Birthday from all of us here at the Lancaster Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Mark Krotulski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 177 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed one night when the hotel we normally stay at was booked. The place is clean and a good value. The auto auction was just down the street and there is a number of soccer fields behind the hotel. Not very many people were at the hotel so it seemed pretty quiet. Not sure what it would be like during the summer or when the auto auction or soccer tournaments were going on.
Breakfast was adequate - nothing hot, but a waffle maker, fruit, cereal, bagels and breads.
If noise is a problem ask for the 3rd floor.
The hotel is totally non-smoking and I think they only have 2 queen bed rooms.
Our room had a microwave and refrig.
The exercise room had an eliptical machine, treadmill and bike.
The pool is outdoor.
They have fresh fruit and cookies in the lobby as well as coffee and tea in the breakfast room at all times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We appreciate to have had you lodge with us and that you found our hotel to be affordable and a convenient location for your business in the area. With our hotel serving an expanded continental breakfast we do reccommend the Manheim Grill located next t the hotel. On weekdays they have a breakfast special of two eggs, homefries, toast and coffee for only $2.99, a real bargin. Next time you stay with us you are welcome to try one of our Two Room King Suites and or our Whirlpool King Suites. This suite is very spacious and works well for a small social gathering. It was our pleasure to have served you. Mark Krotulski, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for one night for business. I could hear people walking in the room above me and their shower was really loud and sounded like it was in my room. There was something that looked like blood on the curtains - yuck. The rest of the room was clean. There was no fridge or microwave. The breakfast area was nice and big and had a good selection. Get the upper floor if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so you don't have to hear people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atdgtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

I am very sorry we were not up to our normal standards during your stay with us last year. We do hope you will lodge with us again and see our newly renovated hotel. We would be glad to provide you with a room or suite on the top floor. Please feel free to contact me personally. Mark Krotulski, General Manager - Lancaster Inn & Suites, Manheim PA. 717-665-5440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I can't stop thinking about how clean this place was! The fresh smell of cleanliness meets you at the front door. There wasn't a speck of. dust in sight. The staff were very polite and performed their jobs well. If you're visiting the Renaissance Faire this hotel is right down the same road about 1 mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene_r48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just stayed one night and I've stayed in a Country Inn before so I felt comfortable that we would have a good experience again. We did. We were waiting for our room which wasn't ready yet when we arrived back after spending time in town (2:30). We were pooped so didn't want to go anywhere else so we just sat in the lobby and waited. We didn't wait for long, the man at the desk just gave us a different room, same type. We were very happy about that. The room was very clean and just what we needed. Bathroom very spacious. The cookies 24/7 are a real nice touch and we had a light breakfast the next morning and it was really good. Oatmeal, bagels and waffles, what more could you ask for? Free WiFi too. The only thing my husband wanted me to mention was the pillows, which were plentiful, flattened out when your head hit them, but I always bring my own, I told him too as well but he didn't listen! LOL

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slam2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were greeted with a smile and warm cookies when we arrived at the Country Inn and Suites. We took advantage of the Renaissance Fair package and was amazed at what a terrific value it turned out to be. Our room was very clean and spacious and the bed was pretty comfortable.The lobby area made it more homey and we will definitely go there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkawuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were greeted with warm cookies upon arrival. We were happy to see that we were offered value priced tickets to the Renaissance Fair at the Winery. We enjoyed eating in the very nice breakfast area. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iIwhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manheim - Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Manheim
409 reviews
6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Inn & Suites

Address: 1475 Lancaster Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-9768 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range: $101 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Lancaster County! Nestled comfortably amidst the rolling hills and scenic farmland of Lancaster County, the Lancaster Inn & Suites will envelop you in the warmth and charm of our rich rural culture. Surrounded by fresh air and wide-open spaces, we offer exceptional service and a relaxed atmosphere so our guests can recharge and fully embrace Pennsylvania’s finest family traditions and favorite attractions. "It’s Our Pleasure to Serve You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lancaster Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim Hotel Manheim
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Manheim
Country Inn Manheim
Manheim Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing