We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for one night for business. I could hear people walking in the room above me and their shower was really loud and sounded like it was in my room. There was something that looked like blood on the curtains - yuck. The rest of the room was clean. There was no fridge or microwave. The breakfast area was nice and big and had a good selection. Get the upper floor if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so you don't have to hear people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atdgtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

I am very sorry we were not up to our normal standards during your stay with us last year. We do hope you will lodge with us again and see our newly renovated hotel. We would be glad to provide you with a room or suite on the top floor. Please feel free to contact me personally. Mark Krotulski, General Manager - Lancaster Inn & Suites, Manheim PA. 717-665-5440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

I can't stop thinking about how clean this place was! The fresh smell of cleanliness meets you at the front door. There wasn't a speck of. dust in sight. The staff were very polite and performed their jobs well. If you're visiting the Renaissance Faire this hotel is right down the same road about 1 mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene_r48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just stayed one night and I've stayed in a Country Inn before so I felt comfortable that we would have a good experience again. We did. We were waiting for our room which wasn't ready yet when we arrived back after spending time in town (2:30). We were pooped so didn't want to go anywhere else so we just sat in the lobby and waited. We didn't wait for long, the man at the desk just gave us a different room, same type. We were very happy about that. The room was very clean and just what we needed. Bathroom very spacious. The cookies 24/7 are a real nice touch and we had a light breakfast the next morning and it was really good. Oatmeal, bagels and waffles, what more could you ask for? Free WiFi too. The only thing my husband wanted me to mention was the pillows, which were plentiful, flattened out when your head hit them, but I always bring my own, I told him too as well but he didn't listen! LOL

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slam2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were greeted with a smile and warm cookies when we arrived at the Country Inn and Suites. We took advantage of the Renaissance Fair package and was amazed at what a terrific value it turned out to be. Our room was very clean and spacious and the bed was pretty comfortable.The lobby area made it more homey and we will definitely go there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkawuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were greeted with warm cookies upon arrival. We were happy to see that we were offered value priced tickets to the Renaissance Fair at the Winery. We enjoyed eating in the very nice breakfast area. Comfy beds.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iIwhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Enjoyed a recent two night stay at the County Inn and Suites, Manheim. Two rooms were booked for our family on a great deal through the Carlson Members website. This property is located approximately 8 miles from the most visited Pa Dutch attractions, but very easy to find and in a quiet rural area.

The rooms and all common areas were exceptionally clean and well kept. We had a one bedroom suite and a double queen room. Housekeeping did a wonderful job of cleaning the rooms. The staff at the front desk greeted you with a smile when you entered the doors of the lobby. Very nice! The women who maintained the breakfast area were friendly and efficient. They kept the tables and areas tidy and well stocked - thank you to them!! The breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, danish, oatmeal, belgium waffles, juices, coffee etc. It was enough to start the day off right.

The property has a small outdoor swimming pool - this is not heated. It was a bit cool, but my children enjoyed it none the less. There is also a small fitness room, laundry, coffee available 24 hours and cookies at the front desk.

One thing to note is that this property was going to be changing names in the near future. Not sure how that will impact future guests.

The only negative, and this is no fault of the hotel, would be families who let their children run wild in the room. We were located right beneath the future olympian gold medal track winner!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOMWITHTHREE94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Outstanding customer service! Arrived on Monday night, needing to find a Honda dealer to address a mechanical problem. The staff found the nearest Honda dealer, arranged for a rental car (at the corporate rate associated with the hotel account) and provided special gift bags for my children. Throughout our five night stay, the staff was very helpful in providing tourist information, and always had a ready smile.

The sign in the lobby currently reads "Becoming the Lancaster Inn and Suites in September 2012". If the same staff is on board come September, the change in affiliation should not be an issue. Will definitely stay again!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
2.8 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
403 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#4 of 7 in Manheim
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manheim - Lancaster
4.7 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
73 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Inn & Suites

Address: 1475 Lancaster Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-9768 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range: $103 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Lancaster County! Nestled comfortably amidst the rolling hills and scenic farmland of Lancaster County, the Lancaster Inn & Suites will envelop you in the warmth and charm of our rich rural culture. Surrounded by fresh air and wide-open spaces, we offer exceptional service and a relaxed atmosphere so our guests can recharge and fully embrace Pennsylvania’s finest family traditions and favorite attractions. "It’s Our Pleasure to Serve You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lancaster Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim Hotel Manheim
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Manheim
Country Inn Manheim
Manheim Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing