We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airy Hill Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warehouse Hotel(Manheim)(Great Value!)
$142
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
142
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminiature horseseggsgarden roomtree housewonderful hostsamish countryfeel right at homethe kids loveddining tablemonkey breadbaked oatmealother guestsbed and breakfastrelaxing weekendevery morningliving areacamp fire
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 148 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you are looking for an "over-the-river-and-through-the-woods" experience for your children, Hazel and Mark are the perfect hosts. They LOVE kids and they have the entire place set up with safe toys, delightful play structures, miniature horses, alpacas, sheep and Tucker the goat. There are even plug protectors on the outlets! The food is comforting and delicious. And Hazel and Tom are both very out-going, and warm individuals. This is definitely a comfort-food type of retreat where you and your children will feel cared for and replenished by their kind and heartfelt hospitality.

Room Tip: If you have little ones, ask for the room with the mini-loft bunk bed and mural treehouse painted in the big walk-in closet.
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank GaladrielWebmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in early November with our 3 kids (ages 8, 4, and 1). Hazel and Mark were so welcoming, friendly, and warm. We felt like part of the family. Mark took the kids on tractor rides each morning to see the animals, and Hazel made the most fantastic breakfasts as well as baked treats for the afternoon. The views from the living and dining rooms were fantastic, and the quiet farmland roads were wonderful to take walks on. The location was close to Amish country. Hazel had lots of great ideas of things to do in the area. I definitely want to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I haved stayed at many B&Bs in the past but this was our first time staying at one with our girls. It was great! The food was really good and plentiful. The rooms were very confortable and spacious. The owners are down to earth and have a lot of information on the surrounding area. There is a ton of room outside for kids to run around and play with the animals. Our daughters are 10 and 12. Our 12 year old was a little old for the animal tour but our 10 year old loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

First time at this B & B and it was by far, the best one my husband and I ever stayed at and we have stayed at quite a few. The innkeepers were very friendly and we missed them as we were driving away to head back home. The breakfasts were so yummy, I am still making baked oatmeal from the recipe booklet. Beautiful property and cute animals. We plan on going back the end of next summer and will probably stay here from now on when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I bid on a two-day stay at Airy Hill Farm during an auction at the church of one of Hazel and Mark's daughters. Fortunately, we won! We live in Maryland, but were very familiar with Lancaster County because Sue's mother grew up there and we both went to Millersville State College. We decided to go to the B&B during a weekend in mid-October. Our room was lovely and so comfortable, and the food was plentiful and delicious. Water, coffee and tea, as well as snacks, were available all day long. Refrigerator space was available if we had anything to keep cold, and complimentary sodas were provided. We loved the animals; we even had the rare opportunity to see a calf being born. But we think Hazel and Mark are the real draw to this B&B. They are both so warm and friendly, making us immediately feel right at home. They were genuinely interested in us as people, not just paying customers. They gave us suggestions for what to see and do in the area, providing maps and brochures. We will certainly recommend this B&B to friends and family, and know we will return someday.

Room Tip: All the rooms were wonderful - we loved the Garden Room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews