We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dawn and Angie's biggest fans!”

Mount Hope Estate & Winery, home of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire
Book In Advance
More Info
$116.88*
and up
VIP Private Wine Tour with Lunch in Hershey from Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This winery is also home to a theater group, Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire's Acting Company, which puts on performances regularly.
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Dawn and Angie's biggest fans!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We are Season pass holders and always have the best time! The actors enjoy interacting with us as much as we do Tabbitha Louden you rock! Swashbuckler Pub's bar wenches Dawn and Angie will make you feel right @ home,so come share a drink with us and become part of the family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    122
    35
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
“Great day!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I've been going to the Faire for years now and my family and I always have a great time! A few of us dress up, but even if you don't, you still feel like part of the family. They have great shows, for both young and not so young, food and of course wine! I will definitely be attending again this year! Huzzah!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUR YEARLY VACATION SPOT!!!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We have made Mount Hope Estate and Winery and Ren Faire our yearly vacation spot for the past 12 years. Every time we visited we have never been disappointed. First the Estate is just Beautiful, and the Wine is Tasty and Plentiful, We always stock up on our favorite wines. I am talking about cases of wine. If we stay across the Street at the Hampton Inn, we just walk to the Faire and at closing time we wobble back with a big smile on our faces and arms full of wine and songs in our Hearts from the great time we had. This year we even dared to dress up in Renaissance clothing. FANTASTIC! We also dropped by on a Friday when they had comedy night. we laughed and laughed. Can't wait to go to a Murder Mystery Dinner Show. If that is just half as good as the experiences we have had there, it would be worth it. The Actors and Performers are TOP NOTCH, TWO THUMBS UP! ALL IN ALL... we give it 5 STARS!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jorge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We did the dinner and the "Dickens of a Christmas" show. Dinner was not really worth it but the show was very good. However it took a long time to get started once we were in the mansion. Overall, I'd do the show without the dinner. Eat somewhere else. Some of the wine is okay as well but stay away from the house red.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Uh60av8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksboro, New Jersey
1 review
“Blast to the Past”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We started our day with the gypsy queen meeting our group by the fountain near the wine shop. Our group has come out every year for the last 15 years from New Jersey. We collect more weaponry then I have walls in my home. The wine is delicious. I buy a case every year to give away as Christmas gifts. The actors improvisation is fun and makes the experience very realistic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Hope Estate & Winery, home of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire also viewed

Ronks, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Columbia, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Mount Hope Estate & Winery, home of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing