We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend time with family”

Mount Hope Estate & Winery, home of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire
Book In Advance
More Info
$116.88*
and up
VIP Private Wine Tour with Lunch in Hershey from Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This winery is also home to a theater group, Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire's Acting Company, which puts on performances regularly.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend time with family”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited this place in October 2012. Enjoyed our visit a lot. I think it will be hot during summer months, since everything is outside. Food was great, shows were great. We did buy some of their wines.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sofya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    122
    35
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lititz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great family day. It is like stepping into a small English Shire that the Queen is visiting for the day. The GARDEN thru out the Shire are incredible while in bloom and the Halloween deco are fun. Singing, comedy, magic are all in the shows. Many shops with everything from jewlery to hats and leather works. Great food and you can pack your own also. The shows are rated family and more adult themed, take notice. Most shows are Family. Beer and wine served and Wine sampled in Shire. Wear you own Costumes are welcome. The Shire is very large a full day of activities. Bathrooms and areas are Handicap friendly. There are many areas paved and a wheelchair is safe in the shire. Much walking is done as you walk from one show area to another past the shops and shire residents. Special for the little ones CAKE with the Queen and Kids games areas. Special for Adults the Adult humor shows and Beer/wine.. I have attend the Faire for last 17 years with many differnt people and all were impressed and awed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndaflpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
382 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and beautiful facility”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I participated in the local Valenwine tour of selected wineries, and Mount Hope Estate was our first stop of the day. We were greeted at the door by a very friendly young man, and directed to the tasting room in the back. We were not rushed, and were able to taste any and all wines of our choice with the ticket that we had purchased as part of the tour.
The grapes come from Northwest Pa, not locally.
There was quite a varied selection to choose from.
The Ice wine was unique to this winery, and it was fabulous!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank geismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Their Holiday Wine is the best”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The winery has a great holiday blend that goes great from Thanksgiving thru New Years. I always go there in the Fall and purchase a case or two for the holidays. It also makes a great inexpensive gift. Stop in and try all their blends.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've visited the Faire, the winery and programs at the estate and every single experience was delightful! I'm always encouraging people to go over and check it out and to enjoy one of their special shows. Friday Knights at the Improv are HYSTERICAL; if they'd put this show on TV it would win an emmy. The Renaissance Faire makes you feel like you've traveled back in time; so much to see, so much to eat!! The one thing in particular that I like about the Faire is that you can come in costume (if you want to; if not, that's okay, too) so that you can feel like you're one of the characters. Whenever I have out-of-town guests I always check what's happening here so I can give them an evening they won't forget!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank blankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Hope Estate & Winery, home of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire also viewed

Ronks, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Mount Hope Estate & Winery, home of the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing