We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entire staff treats you like family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

EVERYONE who works there is concerned with your stay. I will continue to stay there on a weekly basis. They say they are award winning when they answer the phone - they are in my book! (BTW - when you have their breakfast, their service person takes personal interest in ensuring that you are comfortable and that the food quality is 100%. She's a gem!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank hudy8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We thank you for being our loyal guest and for your repeat business! The reason we are award winning is because we take so much pride in what we do, from the outstanding customer service, to the high standard of cleanliness that we stand by!
Noreen is our hostess that you are referring to and we sure think she's award winning too! Indeed a gem!
Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 693 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is small and quaint, but comfortable with a pleasant staff. Overall, the opening of a restaurant in the lobby should be a plus because you will not have to leave the building for a meal or a snack. A little bit of evening noise, but ear plugs were provided.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

I am pleased that you found our property to be comfortable and our staff to be pleasant! Although we do not have a restaurant onsite, we do have many local favorites that we like to recommend, and some of them will deliver right to your room! We do indeed provide ear plugs for those that may be light sleepers. We try our very best to ensure your quality of sleep. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We found this hotel after many hours of travel and found it very restful and the staff was very helpful and made our stay very accommodating! If you need to travel close to PA turnpike this is the ideal place to stay! The city of Lancaster is only 30min or so away but beautiful countryside scenery!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lourdes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We strive to provide excellent customer service to our guests, and we are so very pleased that you noticed that! Thank you for your compliments on your restful nights sleep and our helpful staff. As you pointed out, we are conveniently located off of the Pennsylvania turnpike with just a short driving distance from Lancaster County's beautiful countryside. We are happy that you found us, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the very near future! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn like others we stay at was excellent. Very clean rooms and accommodating. The service was excellent, breakfeast bar was great and most important they treated you great Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for being our guest! We take a tremendous amount of pride in our clean rooms and accommodating staff. We like to focus on what really matters to our guests and I thank you for telling others about the excellent service you received at our property! It is truly our pleasure to say "You're welcome!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

When I first visited this area, I stayed at several different hotels. Like most, I was seeking low price and high quality. I was usually disappointed until I found the Hampton Inn. The rooms are always clean and the staff very friendly. The free breakfast saves both time and money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We strive to provide the best and affordable accommodations without sacrificing your comfort and quality of sleep. We are well known for our outstanding service and high standard of cleanliness. Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in what they do and I am happy that you noticed that. When we advertise our continental breakfast, our guests are pleasantly surprised on what it is that we offer. The make it yourself fresh waffles and loaded oatmeal bar are two guest favorites! We offer a wide variety of options ranging from freshly scrambled farm eggs and seasoned potatoes to french toast sticks and turkey sausage links. You will also see yogurt, pastries, danishes and freshly cut fruit salad daily. We believe that this really is the most important meal of the day so we do it right! Thank you for the review. And most importantly, thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Usual Hampton experience for the most part. It appears this hotel is doing upgrades. New carpet being installed on 4th floor during our stay. Would be nice to stay here in the summer as there was a nice outdoor pool, patio and BBQ grill.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We are indeed a Hampton Inn that closely follows our Brand's standards; however we are known for our excellent customer service and try to stand out from the rest. We try to exceed your expectations and like you to feel as if you're right at home! As you pointed out, we recently installed new carpet in all of our guest bedrooms and it looks great!
We have a newly designed lobby, breakfast serving area, and fitness center and we are constantly upgrading and updating our property!
In the summer, our property looks beautiful as we have freshly mulched landscaping and colorful flowers everywhere! The outdoor pool is heated and the patio has a grill for our guests to cookout if they choose to. We hope that you can come back and visit us again soon! Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I was offered a great package deal staying at the Hotel and tickets to the Renaissance faire. The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms were a typical hotel room with all your basic amenities and a comfy bed with different pillows depending on your soft or firm preference. I enjoyed watching the television and the view of the gazebo from our room. Taking a stroll by the gazebo after eating at the Italian style bistro down the street was a beautiful way to end the evening. The staff was friendly and made my morning breakfast very enjoyable. It's a busy place during peak faire season and seeing everyone in character/costume was fantastic! We even received a few compliments ourselves. I would recommend staying here for any adventure near the faire or if going to Hershey (which is a short distance away).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyspy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We are within walking distance across the street from the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire, and offer discounted packages for the season.
It sounds as if you found your stay to be comfortable and enjoyable. That really means a lot to us, as our guest's comfort and quality of stay is our top priority! We also love to see our guests dressed in costume for the Faire, and it is definitely a magical atmosphere around here that time of year! Our outdoor walking trail and gazebo are a relaxing way to unwind after a busy day of sightseeing or driving. It is also a beautiful setup to take pictures!
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and we can't wait to welcome you back for the upcoming Faire season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
7.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manheim - Lancaster
8.6 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
406 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster

Address: 2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much activity abounds around our Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster hotel. There are few other places in the country where you can ‘spend a day with a knight’ at a Renaissance fair, ride an old-fashioned steam train, take a buggy tour through Amish Country or visit a Victorian mansion all from one hotel. At our hotel in Manheim, PA, we're just minutes from it all. Enjoy great in-room amenities during your stay with us at our Manheim hotel. We offer free high-speed internet access, ideal for keeping in touch with friends and planning your stay. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV, or simply listen to your favorite music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, unwind on our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Discover a new standard for hotels in Manheim, PA and Lancaster, PA when you stay at the Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manheim Hotel Manheim
Manheim Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing