We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for the Renaissance Faire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manheim
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
200 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the Renaissance Faire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stay at this Hampton Inn every year when attending the Renaissance Faire which is directly across the street. It is also right off of the PA turnpike and a pleasant drive to Hershey. I have always been pleased with my stay here. This time I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a king suite. The living room area was huge with a separate king bedroom. The property was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. I have no complaints. This Hampton Inn has consistently been a great place to stay. I look forward to my stay again next year in the Fall.

Room Tip: Book your room early when staying on Renaissance Faire weekends since the place does fill up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    155
    72
    30
    18
See reviews for
229
148
40
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AUBURN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Everything was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I was disappointed in was at check in. The young man was efficient but did not really greet us and was not very friendly. He did nothing wrong but I am a silver member and usually am offered a bottle of water and a snack. Nothing was offered here but then maybe HiltonHonors has changed its policies. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here in early October 2013 for the PA Renaissance Faire. Greeted after a three hour drive by a pleasant hotel staff and complimentary warm chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee/tea. Extremely professional, considerate and low-keyed staff made our family stay here very enjoyable. Convenient for the Faire located just across the street. Room was clean and quiet during the evening so the kids got their sleep and were ready for the Faire the next day. Beds were comfortable and bedding clean with nice comforters. Hotels dolleys were readily accessible and elevators were efficient for loading and unloading our luggage. Complimentary breakfast was a big plus and the staff running the morning service were top-notch in making sure that all breakfast items were available including some excellent strong coffee. On a final note, the hotel grounds included a pleasant walking path around a pond complete with ducks which were a big hit with the kids. Looking forward to our stay here for next year's Faire!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nummer_ett_pappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
There is nothing greater than having such a welcoming experience after a long drive here! I am very pleased to hear that our staff was so pleasant, professional and accommodating, and that that you enjoyed our famous cookies and hot coffee bar! We are very proud of the high standard of cleanliness that we provide, along with your quality of sleep and comfort level. It sounds like we started off your day on the right foot with our complimentary deluxe breakfast bar, before you enjoyed your time at the Renaissance Faire! I am also pleased to hear that your children enjoyed the country setting of our backyard, including our furry friends! We can't wait to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for the nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here on 10/5/13 to attend the PA ren faire. It was directly across the street. So convenient. We were able to check-in around 12n so we could unload our vehicle into the room. Super friendly and helpful staff. They didn't seem to mind that I kept asking if our room was ready. Free hot breakfast. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you that you found our hotel to be a convenient location for you and that we could honor an early check in request. Thank you for your compliments on our friendly and helpful staff! We do strive to accommodate our guests and ensure their satisfaction and it sounds as if you noticed that! We thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here in order to go to the PA Ren Faire which was right across the street. The room was very clean and comfortably fit 4 or us and our garb and handled 4 girls getting ready just fine. All of the hotel staff was very kind and easy to find when we needed them. The breakfast was also really great, you have no idea how excited I was over actually having a good variety. (Several kinds of tea, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs, etc)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that your girls’ getaway weekend was such a happy event! Thank you for your compliments on our clean and comfortable rooms, accommodating staff, and variety of breakfast features. We focus on what really matters to our valued guests, and we appreciate your positive feedback. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire grounds and to the Lancaster County tourism area. It's clean, as quiet as a family hotel ever is, and has a friendly staff. An ordinary mid-range hotel--comfortable bed, good heat, steady shower, free breakfast food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank lschaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you the compliments that you gave us regarding your most recent stay. Our property is indeed the best location to stay if you are planning to spend a day or a weekend at the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire. We are also just a short driving distance from Lancaster County. Our hotel has a high standard in cleanliness, and we are very proud of the excellent customer service that our staff displays. We hope that you consider staying with us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the area. This hotel is very convenient for when we went to the PA Renaissance Faire. This trip we decided to pre-reserve our room with the whirl pool, and I have to say it was well worth it. The prices are great at this hotel especially when you complete the reservations online.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your high recommendations of our property! We are within walking distance across the street from the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire, and our guests love this convenience!
You definitely had a nice room if you stayed in our two room whirlpool suite, and I am glad that you enjoyed it!
When choosing the Hilton Advance Purchase option, you will indeed get a discounted rate when following their booking guidelines.
Otherwise, during Faire season, we also offer a "Faire Deal" package which includes tickets to the Faire, along with the room of your choice at a discounted rate. Thank you for the review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
8.6 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
13.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manheim

Property: Hampton Inn Manheim
Address: 2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manheim Hotel Manheim
Manheim Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing