We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Inn & Suites(Manheim)(Great Value!)
$167
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
392
171
83
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
171
83
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkthe pennsylvania renaissance fairecookieshope wineryconvenient locationren faireoutdoor poolthe breakfast areafree breakfastpotatoesgreat place to staywafflesclean roomsnice breakfastfitness roomwe've stayedking room
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 709 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall, it was a great place to stay. The room was clean. The bed was clean. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was good, but the waffles were a bit rubbery. There were lines at the breakfast serving area. The A/C heat unit kept the room at a cool 72 degrees. The bed was a king size and it was huge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We are glad that you had an overall great stay. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our property. We take a tremendous amount of pride on our cleanliness scores! We do have make it yourself waffle irons, and prepare our waffle batter fresh daily. The waffles irons have a set timer, and if not taken out after the timer goes off, the waffles will get overheated and lose their recommended texture. It sounds like you were pleased with the temperature setting in your room, and bedding accommodations. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

hotel is very convenient to turnpike, so much so that our GPS wanted to route us 1 hour plus by way of the turnpike (U-turn) to get us back to Hershey, PA when we were no more than 15 miles away. (the front desk was wonderful in providing us directions to Hershey, clearing up that question). the room was a little worn/old. staff was friendly and helpful, however. breakfast was a little crowded. I was amazed at guests who left the breakfast area with whole bunches of bananas and other items, as if Hampton Inn also has a policy of a free breakfast + snacks for the rest of their day & family. wow. .

Room Tip: our room faced the parking lot. we didn't hear any noise from the turnpike & could even lock/unlock the car from the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craft_brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for pointing out the convenient location of our property. I am very pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to better assist you with detailed directions to Hershey utilizing our local roads.
Our rooms are very clean, however getting updated in the near future. As you noticed, we just completed our lobby renovations, and newly designed breakfast layout.
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly and helpful staff! We have a great team here and we are very proud of them! Our main focus is to ensure our guests happiness and comfort during their stay.
Our complimentary breakfast is served from 6am-10am and we welcome our guests to enjoy this nice feature, although sometimes guests choose to take their breakfast to go due to limited seating.
Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, it is where I met my now fiance, so it has special meaning to us. However this hotel is also a truly great place to stay, very convenient to the turnpike while at the same time a nice and quite place to stay. I will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank uneksiaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

I am pleased to hear that we are a part of such a special memory for you and your loved one! We really appreciate your compliments of our hotel and we enjoy seeing reviews like this! We hope to be able to serve you for many more years to come! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here after a long day at the PA Renaissance Faire (just across the road from the hotel). The front desk clerk was so helpful, recommended an Italian Restaurant that delivers and even provided us with a menu. The room was clean & spacious. The bed was sooo comfy...only con was the small pillows. Breakfast was good, but no seats when we went, so we fixed plates & took back to our room. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KayJayGee325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice while you visited the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire. We are indeed within walking distance, across the street! I am happy that you found our front desk staff to be so helpful. We like to offer our guests many dining options, including delivery which comes in handy after a long day of driving or sightseeing!
Thank you for your compliments on our clean and spacious rooms, along with comfortable beds. We do have extra pillows on hand if you ever need more. Sometimes our breakfast area can get a little crowded if a full house comes down at the same time. Due to limited seating, it can make it a little difficult to find a table. We do have a patio and benches out back in nicer weather that guests like to enjoy, or sometimes we open up a meeting room for extra seating. We try to keep up with the busy crowd and accommodate everyone so that they can all enjoy their start to the day! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Location of Hotel was Great and because I have stayed at other Hampton and Hilton Hotels I was a little disappointed in this particular Hotel. I made a request at the front desk for a late check out because of being an HH Honors Member and was given a hard time from the Male Staff at the Front Desk. If I had any issues at other Hampton or Hilton Hotels the issue was resolved immediately without be waiting for a response from my room phone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I truly apologize that this particular stay was disappointing for you. This is not the normal experience that our guests have and I am really sorry that your request for a later check out required you to wait for a response. Depending on the room type you had, may have been the factor of having to wait for an answer. This is due to our 3:00pm check in time for a guest that may have had that same room type reserved for that business day. Sometimes we run into this scenario, where we want to honor a late check out request however can only guarantee up until 2:00pm for a Hilton Honors member. This gives us ample time to properly service and inspect the room for the next guest that reserved that room.
I am sorry that the delivery of this explanation from the front desk was not in a professional and caring manner and I will address this with my front desk supervisor so that he can make sure that we give ultimate customer service to our valued guests such as you.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews