We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy country hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manheim
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“cozy country hotel !”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

THe ducks that greeted us on our arrival were adorable ! They live in the pond out behind the hotel/pool. This location apparently was farmland located right on the PA Turnpike before becoming a Hampton Inn. The hotel is new with wonderful linens/towels. Hotel personnell were super friendly and helpful. We were going to Hershey Park, and this is a fairly close hotel, not in town, but just a bit out in the country. We had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Observant_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    157
    76
    31
    24
See reviews for
236
150
41
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

While this hotel is better than most Hamptons, it still has a few quirks. As many others have stated, get a room opposite the turnpike. You can hear the low rumble all nigh if you are a light sleeper. I sleep like a log and I still heard it a few nights. I stay here every other week for work. This town is SMALL. The breakfast is clearly Hampton (business people, you know what I mean). This gets low marks for location. Nice suites and standard rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

...but 1 Star for allowing traveling sports teams to 'take over' their hotel. It was okay. Could have been better, but these traveling soccer teams were also staying there and they kind of ruined it for us. They were rude, loud, boisterous, and kind of 'took over' the place. They tore up those pool noodles and left a mess in the pool area, and then they had a pizza and beer party in the lobby area and left that a disaster area, as well. The worst was when I awoke to the sounds of kids playing soccer in the hallway at 6 AM on the morning of my departure!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dell65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed here on our way from Hershey to Dutch Wonderland for 1 night which was plenty. Booked b/c good rate with breakfast included and told fresh fruit, eggs, cereal etc.

Honestly, not happy with breakfast as not many healthy tasty choices. *fresh fruit* was out of plastic container in juice, eggs with cheese whiz type tasted like frozen processed and did not go near biscuits with gravy. You will be happy with breakfast if you like processed white foods as there was plenty of muffins, danishes, waffles, biscuits, frosted flakes, instant oatmeal etc. Not so great looking apples, oranges and bananas were out but I prefer fresh melon, berries, pineapple with fresh yogurt or granola (not splenda sweetened).

Overall ok stay, room was nice once we arrived but some mold in shower and crack in plastic part of shower (no tile). Bed was comfortable. Blackout curtain about 2" short so sun came in which was no problem. Very thin walls, heard neighbor door several times in AM but didn't bother us. Nice small flat screen TV but funny, no closet! Pictures show nice room but very basic inexpensive furnishings like dollar store soap dish which was no issue for me as we were one night only.

Huge group of baseball players (young) took over breakfast area. Staff kept food supplies up which was impressive.

Will probably stay at Courtyard Marriott next time for overnight as their breakfast is fresh omlets, fruits and yogurt but downside there would be smaller rooms. I'm pretty picky with food and Fage Yogurt and I mostly cook from scratch.

Room Tip: Ask for room on other side of highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katewelltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I was on teh Turnpkie side, and it's a little noisier than an airport hotel, but if you keep the blower running it fades away. What this location lacks due to its location, it more than makes up for with exemplary, outstanding hotel service. Great attitudes, hustle, cleanliness - this place rocks in the service category. Way to go, Manheim!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

The staff was great! The hotel was very clean! This was my second time staying here. We reserved the Faire package which included 2 tickets to the PaRenFaire and a $30 meal voucher for 1 of 6 local restaurants. We ate at the Cat's Meow. The food was great! Easy to find right off of the PA turnpike! Fast check in. We also went to Halloween in Hershey, which is not far at all and easy to get to!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed with my friend. As usual always great time with this Hampton Inn. I stayed many time before also.All the the time great experience.
Front desk staff wonderful they have. Rooms are very clean and good size.Great location
And close to every attraction this area has, write off the exit.
One can never go wrong with this one, even with the package rates they are offering.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manheim
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in Manheim
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
161 reviews
13.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
8.6 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manheim

Property: Hampton Inn Manheim
Address: 2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Manheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manheim Hotel Manheim
Manheim Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing