We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When quality food is reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Himalyan

Himalyan
Ranked #23 of 72 Restaurants in Malvern
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“When quality food is reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was a passerby of this restaurant many times and never really looked at it to the point I would think of trying to eat there. And kept saing to myself: who knows, one day, maybe? Then one day that exact thought came across and in I went for a dinner for two. The menu selection is extensive, with plenty of options. The place is clean, the customary courteous indian manners are present and the kitchen brings you nicely cooked dishes full of flavour with quality ingredients. I've been in India before and I could not feel a difference in taste btw. Best of all, the prices are reasonable considering quality and size of portions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent service and our food was outstanding. Friendly staff was attentive and explained their dishes. Great experience! Anyone in the Malvern/Frazer/Exton area should make the short trip to the wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kapono_aki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I liked the buffet and the friendly atmosphere. The Chai tea is especially nice! I wish they put the indian spices out for digestion.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food at great prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a local, family run place in Malvern, PA. They have an excellent lunch buffet featuring multiple varieties of appetizers, vegetarian and non-vegetarian entrees, desserts, mango lassi and hot tea at a reasonable price. Entrees for dinner are reasonably priced and the food is tasty. Their tandoor breads are top of the line. I am a regular at this place and have found little to quibble about.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Quiet ambience good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

After having moved to US since about a month, this is the first Indian restaurant that I visited.
The choice is nice for most of the Indian style food. I ordered North Indian vegetarian food. The taste was good just like the food I get in Indian restaurants. The spices were well balanced..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehul_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Himalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing