We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel clean & great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Brand new hotel, clean & comfortable. Friendly staff. Quiet location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeytraveller-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 216 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

The hotel was very nice rooms were roomy we were on the 4th floor. Everything was clean the only thing that I wasn't very happy with was I thought the bedding was to thin. Not sure if the whole hotel was having trouble with the tv we were only able to veiw anolog channels. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Quick check-in, friendly desk personnel. The room was a bit small, but very modern and clean. No refridgerator in room, which is a little odd for a Marriott brand. Fridge was not needed for the quick overnight trip we had, but may be nice for guests with longer visits. There was a nice business center in lobby area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALBR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I am a frequent traveler to this area but do not typically stay at this property. After finding my usual hotel fully booked, a colleague recommended that I stay at this Courtyard - I am very glad he did! The hotel is relatively new, very clean, and allowed me to get a good night sleep each of the four nights I was there. The property was easy to find right off of Route 202 in Malvern. My main complaint is the hotel's cable line-up did not allow me to watch the local broadcast of the Philadelphia Phillies games.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed two nights with our 14 member hockey team at the Marriott Courtyard, Great Valley/Malvern and had an excellent experience.

The hotel was new with lots of space and a conference room for our team to gather. Facility had a hot breakfast and actually opened early to accommodate our game times. In addition, Marianna McGill, the properties Sales Manager went beyond the call to get our business and take care of the details (printed directions to our arenas at the front desk was a nice touch).

Appreciate the staff and fine customer service. If you need to go to the Philadelphia area with a large group, this hotel is a great fit.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ9895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Have stayed here twice. Good experience both times. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Nothing stands out good or bad ,which is just fine. Fridge in lobby doubles as the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njfamilyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

This hotel is great for sports teams...we had a youth hockey team stay for 2 nights and the ammenities are terrific. The kids loved the indoor pool flat screen Tvs and outdoor firepit. There is on site laundry and free wireless throught the hotel. Also everything is super super clean and modern.The staff is awesome!! They gave us a complimnetary room for the coach since we booked a good amount of rooms. We will def. stay again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna7033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Malvern - Great Valley
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern

Address: 280 Old Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $108 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern is centrally located among hotels in Malvern, PA, just outside of Philadelphia and the Brandywine Valley. Set among scenic landscapes and historic attractions, this hotel provides easy access to the Valley Forge National Park, Longwood Gardens and Downtown Philadelphia. Business travelers will enjoy the quick commute to the Great Valley Corporate Center and United Sports Training Center. Guests will be welcomed by friendly staff to a modern lobby highlighted by the touch-screen GoBoard(R) displaying local traffic, weather, and dining information. The spacious guest rooms feature stylish décor and high-tech amenities including HD TVs with premium cable and free WiFi. Maintain you workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center, take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool, and unwind as you watch the sunset by the fireplace on the outdoor patio. Whatever your speed, our spaces have what you need, right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Malvern Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Malvern Courtyard
Malvern Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing