We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but solid choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Have stayed here twice. Good experience both times. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Nothing stands out good or bad ,which is just fine. Fridge in lobby doubles as the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njfamilyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

This hotel is great for sports teams...we had a youth hockey team stay for 2 nights and the ammenities are terrific. The kids loved the indoor pool flat screen Tvs and outdoor firepit. There is on site laundry and free wireless throught the hotel. Also everything is super super clean and modern.The staff is awesome!! They gave us a complimnetary room for the coach since we booked a good amount of rooms. We will def. stay again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna7033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

As the MOB (mother of the bride) I needed to find a hotel for our guests and wedding attendants in the Valley Forge, King of Prussia, Malvern, West Chester area. I toured several hotels after eliminating many from reading Trip Advisor. This Marriott has everything needed, good location, superb lobby, friendly staff, elegant decor, sufficient parking and more. We had a block of rooms reserved until a few weeks before the wedding when they were released. Some of our guests left their plans til last minute and they missed out (later we found out they were not happy elsewhere). Working with their sales manager was a joy. She showed us all room choices, the fitness center and indoor pool and outdoor firepit patio area. The Marriott is only a couple years old and reflects the best of Marriott's decor.
We planned an after wedding wind down in the lobby (post reception). The Marriott staff stored beverages and snacks that we brought in ahead of time and set them out on arrival of the guests. The hotel was at capacity but they "cleared" half of the large lobby seating area for our group of 20 or so. Our guests really appreciated having more time to spend chatting after the reception.
Our guests were impressed with the quiet rooms and slept well. The overnight guests ranged from early 20's to nearly 80 and all were comfortable. No complaints at all. The truck traffic was non-existant on the holiday weekend. There IS alot of road improvement going on the local roads near the hotel right now and may be adding to the road noise that another review spoke of. You need to be alert when driving in the area to the lane closures, etc. nearby but it does not affect access to the hotel. We liked that the Marriott has a red light entry/exit, so easy to get in and out.
We made gift bags for the attendants and out of town guests with local products, map etc and the staff gave them out at check in. Also, they were able to accomodate early check in for Saturday arrivals so they had time to change before the 4 pm wedding. It is the little efforts that make a huge difference!
If you are looking for a hotel in the western Philly suburbs for an individual or group stay, this Marriott is THE place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Front desk staff were terrific and most helpful with directions, restuarant ideas, and overall friendliness. This hotel sits in the middle of a business park, so is not ideal for families...but close to the Paoli and Malvern train stations for Philadelphia...which we took. Breakfast in the morning was $10.00 but included made to order omelet, juice, coffee, waffles, bagels, fruit. Free computer access was helpful also and appreciated

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

We came back to our hotel room to sleep at 1AM. We found a cold room. We raised the thermostat with no results. At 1:30AM, we called to the desk. A woman came up and didn't find it cold and fiddled with the thermostat. I called a couple more times and finally requested a new room. She probably moved to the next room, which she claimed was warm. It was slightly better than the first room, but still too cool to be pleasant. I finally tried to go to sleep at 3:30AM. When I got into bed, I found that there were these two birght white lights that were strobing on and off every 20 seconds or so. I tried to sleep despite this and found I couldn't. At 4:15 AM, I called the desk, yet again. The woman said other people had complained about this before. It was the smoke detector and the strobing was mandated by the economy. I had to take a sleeping pill and a Benadryl to get to sleep. A minor negative was the fact the couch was placed a foot or so from the bed and I banged into a couple of times when I got up to go to the bathroom. Outside of this, it actually was a very nice hotel. Really.

The next morning, we spoke with the manager. He knew the problems and was quite honest about them. He even said he told the people who own the hotel that they should get a different heating unit for the rooms when hey were building it. If we went back, it would be because he was so straight with us. Although, since we have had satisfactory experiences with several other hotels in the area, I can't see risking another bad experience there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

I’ve stayed at the Malvern Courtyard at least 5-6 times over the last several months and have never had any issue at all. The hotel is not that old and the rooms are the newer Courtyard décor, HD plasma tvs, beds are very comfortable. Wireless can be a little slow with all the other business travelers but its useable. I’ve not had issues with noise and have had my window open on occasion. As with any courtyard there is not room service or a restaurant but they do have breakfast in the AM. Hotel staff always been friendly.

This is my hotel of choice when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

This hotel is 100 feet from PA 29 in between Rt 202 and a quarry. Each night at 9:00PM hundreds upon hundreds of dump trucks travel back and forth on the road all night long as apparently, all of the road work/construction is performed at night. If you are unfortunate enough to get a room in the front of the hotel (odd numbered rooms) it is impossible to sleep. If you have ever heard a truck 'jake brake' or use it's engines for braking, that is the sound you will hear the entire night. If you are lucky enough to get an even numbered room facing the rear, then the noise situation is at least tolerable. The employees here must hear that complaint often as they knew exactly what I was referring to and switched my room easily. Other than that it is a std Courtyard, good accommodations, no restaurant/bar. Just be extremely wary of the noise factor. If you are a stickler for Marriott, there is another Courtyard about five minutes away. I haven't stayed there yet but was there for meetings and it is in a much quieter location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tom_From_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern

Address: 280 Old Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $114 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern is centrally located among hotels in Malvern, PA, just outside of Philadelphia and the Brandywine Valley. Set among scenic landscapes and historic attractions, this hotel provides easy access to the Valley Forge National Park, Longwood Gardens and Downtown Philadelphia. Business travelers will enjoy the quick commute to the Great Valley Corporate Center and United Sports Training Center. Guests will be welcomed by friendly staff to a modern lobby highlighted by the touch-screen GoBoard(R) displaying local traffic, weather, and dining information. The spacious guest rooms feature stylish décor and high-tech amenities including HD TVs with premium cable and free WiFi. Maintain you workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center, take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool, and unwind as you watch the sunset by the fireplace on the outdoor patio. Whatever your speed, our spaces have what you need, right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Malvern Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Malvern Courtyard
Malvern Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing