We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2008

I’ve stayed at the Malvern Courtyard at least 5-6 times over the last several months and have never had any issue at all. The hotel is not that old and the rooms are the newer Courtyard décor, HD plasma tvs, beds are very comfortable. Wireless can be a little slow with all the other business travelers but its useable. I’ve not had issues with noise and have had my window open on occasion. As with any courtyard there is not room service or a restaurant but they do have breakfast in the AM. Hotel staff always been friendly.

This is my hotel of choice when traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank johnfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 220 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2008

This hotel is 100 feet from PA 29 in between Rt 202 and a quarry. Each night at 9:00PM hundreds upon hundreds of dump trucks travel back and forth on the road all night long as apparently, all of the road work/construction is performed at night. If you are unfortunate enough to get a room in the front of the hotel (odd numbered rooms) it is impossible to sleep. If you have ever heard a truck 'jake brake' or use it's engines for braking, that is the sound you will hear the entire night. If you are lucky enough to get an even numbered room facing the rear, then the noise situation is at least tolerable. The employees here must hear that complaint often as they knew exactly what I was referring to and switched my room easily. Other than that it is a std Courtyard, good accommodations, no restaurant/bar. Just be extremely wary of the noise factor. If you are a stickler for Marriott, there is another Courtyard about five minutes away. I haven't stayed there yet but was there for meetings and it is in a much quieter location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tom_From_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

An excellent little hotel. We had a room block here for my brother's wedding. The front desk workers were extremely pleasant and personable. Everyone was very helpful and nice. The hotel was clean and the food was good. It's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank operadivaprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Олег Э
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toterwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Malvern - Great Valley
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 9 in Exton
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern

Address: 280 Old Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range: $119 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern is centrally located among hotels in Malvern, PA, just outside of Philadelphia and the Brandywine Valley. Set among scenic landscapes and historic attractions, this hotel provides easy access to the Valley Forge National Park, Longwood Gardens and Downtown Philadelphia. Business travelers will enjoy the quick commute to the Great Valley Corporate Center and United Sports Training Center. Guests will be welcomed by friendly staff to a modern lobby highlighted by the touch-screen GoBoard(R) displaying local traffic, weather, and dining information. The spacious guest rooms feature stylish décor and high-tech amenities including HD TVs with premium cable and free WiFi. Maintain you workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center, take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool, and unwind as you watch the sunset by the fireplace on the outdoor patio. Whatever your speed, our spaces have what you need, right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Malvern Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Malvern Courtyard
Malvern Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing