We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wegmans Market Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Wegmans Market Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 72 Restaurants in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Market Café at Wegmans has so many selections for a quick meal it is hard to make a cuisine decision. Before grocery shopping you can have a light snack or a full meal. The grocery is the absolute best I have ever seen and I wish we had Wegman's in Kentucky. Great selection and great prices!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NuLuGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wish We Had One”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want it, Wegmans Market has it. The prepared foods were spectacular with the choices you have. Having a wine and spirit store inside made it very convienient. Prices weren't bad

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“What an unusual place (the grocery store) to enjoy good food and service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love Wegmans grocery stores, so let me acknowledge my bias from the start. They are a culture - not just a store. But when the shop in Malvern opened and I heard they were doing a pub - complete with liquor - I thought they'd gone too far. But, it's a great space to grab a very well prepared meal and get above average service. Linen napkins, tables or high tops, even belly up to the bar (they have a good selection of beers and wines). I had a hamburger at the bar on this trip. The bartender was great - on top of everything, but not overly in anyone's space. The food came right out and exceeded my expectations in price, presentation, and quality. And you're not allowed to tip, which seemingly has no ill affect on the quality of service. Meet a friend for lunch sometime and check it out. I've had very good dinners here too on more than occasion. It really is a wonderful surprise.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Decent Little Stop, GF Salads”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My gluten-free wife and I wanted a quick bite and rolled into the Market Cafe pub. We ordered salads and they (and the dressing) were very fresh and tasty and a good value. We realized while sitting there we could have made our own salads, the way we wanted, at the store salad bar and then eaten them at the cafe. Duh. But no complaints. We loved our efficient, pleasant waitress

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, AL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have never seen a salad hot food bar of this magnitude. All items appeared fresh, and we enjoyed everything we tried. Bakery had a vast array of items--would have liked to try them all, but settled on chocolate chip cookies, which were very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing