We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Malvern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Malvern”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A very good property at Malvern. I visited the property during the winters and as usual there were storms at the east coast. However, the room that I shared with my colleague was excellent. The location of the property is very good. Basic necessity stores are across the street (highway). The shuttle service is useful. The nearest bus station is at a walk able distance. The desk staff is very courteous. Besides the breakfast, there are evening snacks on a couple of days. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dushyantsahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
I’m happy to hear that you had a great stay and were able to take advantage of some of our services! Thank you for your kind review and please come visit us again when you are in the Malvern area. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    115
    31
    17
    5
See reviews for
203
32
18
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed for a couple days on business. The hotel was really hard to find; no signs to direct you to the hotel, even finding the check in office was a chore (due to renovation). However, the rooms were spacious and extremely clean. After a long day of meetings, it was nice to come back to so much homespun space. The overall layout made it feel like an apartment, which was really nice, especially the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonneS991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback! I’m sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding our temporary front desk, soon we will be back in our public space. But, it great to read that you enjoyed your suite and I agree it’s nice to be able to spread out. Please come visit us again, we’ll be done our renovations this summer. Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for just one night, but would have been happy to stay longer. We stayed with our two teenage children (boy and girl). It was wonderful to have two bedrooms and TWO bathrooms, plus a sleeper sofa. The kitchen was nicely stocked and we were able to heat up leftovers from the previous night's dinner, plus some microwave mac and cheese. There was a good table for eating, plus the couch and another chair and some small tables. Very well furnished for four of us. We were on the road for a week, and were very thankful to have one night with space to spread out.
This hotel is in the middle of remodeling. The room we had was newly remodeled - we were only the second guests to stay in it. There was a slight new paint/carpet smell, but it didn't bother us after the first minute.
My son used the sports court to play some basketball and that also provided a nice break to the week. The only thing that would be nice would be if it had an indoor pool - the outdoor pool doesn't open until Memorial Day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beerquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I was happy to read that you like the remodeled suites just as much as we do! I agree, its so much nicer to be able to spread out when you are traveling – even for just one night! Please come back and see us again when we are finished with the renovation so we can show you our new public space as well – it’s going to be terrific! Regards, Michelle Fones General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I was amazed at what I got for the price. I was looking for a low-cost situation because I was hardly going to be there... only in town for one evening for a conference. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern was perfect! More space than I needed, but allowed me to feel relaxed, uncramped, and homey. Was easy to get work done in the room and then have a comfortable sleep. In the morning, I was refreshed and ready for my presentation! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Jim Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hi Jim Bob, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I agree, it so much nicer having all that extra room in the suites to spread out and get comfortable. I’m sure you wowed them in your presentation and glad that your good night’s sleep helped! We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Regards, Michelle Fones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is a must...They were renovating during our stay but you would never have known. They were quiet and very efficient...the value on this property can't be beat close to many things and if you want to stay in u can.. Great for families or even singles . Will definitely be back next time we are in town

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Amalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank so much for the kind words! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait for you to come back when we are finished with the renovations, you’ll love the new rooms! Regards, Michelle Fones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel per a recommendation. We were not made aware in advance that the hotel was undergoing renovations. The internet did not work for nearly 2 days, and the staff was unresponsive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle f, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Jesse, I am so sorry to hear about the problems with your recent stay. We have been trying to call all guest in advance to update on our current renovation status, and I am sorry we were unable to speak with you before your arrival. I am especially disappointed that it sounds like we didn’t handle the internet issue with sense of urgency that we typically display. We do take customer service very seriously and I hope that we can have the opportunity to show it to you on your next visit to Malvern. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel. Regards, Michelle Fones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been at the Sonesta ES Suites for over 4 months and have found it to be a nice place. The rooms are good size and have all of the amenities you would hope for. The location is great with easy access to the PA turnpike and rt. 202 and a Wegmans ( which is awesome) grocery store directly across the street. The rating would be higher if/when they finish the updating. The tv's are ancient and the food is average. The staff is friendly if not completely competent but that goes with most establishments. All in all I would recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DRH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
790 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
Address: 20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern, PA! We are located in the heart of Great Valley near historic Valley Forge in beautiful Chester County. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is a completely reimagined all suite hotel with all the services of a traditional hotel, but with a residential feel. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located near Siemens, Wyeth, Unisys, SunGardHE and many more area corporations. If you are wondering what to do in your downtime, we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall - a shoppers paradise, Valley Forge National Park and the QVC Studio, where you can go for a tour! Our proximity to several colleges such as Villanova, Penn State Great Valley, Immaculata & West Chester Universities is one more reason that the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is the ideal Great Valley hotel choice for business, pleasure, relocation and relaxation. Please stop in for a tour of our beautiful new accommodations, well appointed meeting rooms and unique services. We hope you'll join us at the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern for your next Great Valley stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Malvern Hotel Malvern
Malvern Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing