We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW... The best Service... Stay here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
taichung
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW... The best Service... Stay here...”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This Homewood sets the "Gold Standard" for overall great service. Everyone on the staff and management team really cares about making you happy with your stay. You can pay more but you will not find better service than here. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. The price is very fair for this type of outstanding world class service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank josephlarocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    113
    35
    27
    17
See reviews for
228
62
21
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We came for the Emil Milan Art Opening at Penn State Great Valley. This hotel went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel, (and this management) to any one who needs to stay in this area. It's not often we can write nice letters. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here and was satisfied. The room was clean and spacious. Water was hot in shower and sink. Would recommend to anyone Was my second time here and would stay again. Breakfast was good and a good variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 845allans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

It really makes you feel home. All the staff here including the driver and cook are very nice in nature when it comes to customer service. They make each and every customer feel like KING by their service.. behaviour and response.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Every stage of my stay was met with poor customer service. The bathroom was not cleaned properly as there were hairs were left in the bathtub and the shampoo bottle was used and greasy. The staff didn't really seem to care. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paultomasetti, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Greetings Anthony C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This is not how we do business as we pride ourselves on providing clean rooms, great service and doing everything we can to exceed the expectations of our guests. It certainly appears we dropped the ball during your stay. I regret you had this experience and we sincerely apologize for it.

We stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee and as you are already aware you have been issued a full refund for the night of your stay.

I can assure you we take the feedback from your experience seriously. We have already shared it with our entire team so we can learn from it and improve moving forward.
I can confidently tell you this was the exception, not the rule here at the Homewood Suites Malvern PA. I sincerely hope if you return to the area you consider allowing us another opportunity to show you the same hospitality most all our other guests experience day in and day out.

Best Regards,

Paul Tomasetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

place was clean , quite and comfortable. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast. would definitely go back again if going to that area. Staff was cheerful and helpful.
Rooms are a nice setup. I got the 2 double beds suite. with the Sofa in the living room area my 2 kids did not have to share a bed which meant I don't have to keep telling them to stop kicking each other.

Room Tip: room 314 is by itself very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaeemrk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you want a huge amount of space and a full ktichen in a completely modern and polished hotel with no ritzy or even half-ritzy atmosphere, you can't go wrong at a Homewood Suites, and this one shines along with the other Homewoods we've stayed at from Boston to Florida. Despite the fact we were there on a wedding weekend, we slept without hearing a sound. We give full marks to the full breakfast and also full marks to a the front desk staff. We have friends in the area, and because they don't have space for guests, we will always stay here when we visit them. Always.

Room Tip: We suspect all rooms are good, but we always prefer an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rchard PB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
0.2 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Address: 12 E. Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Homewood Suites Malvern
Hilton Malvern
Homewood Malvern
Malvern Hilton
Malvern Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing