We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Malvern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Fac, Georgia
1 review
“Best hotel in Malvern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Managers Reception, Free Internet, Extra-Large Suites, Business Center, Fitness Center, Shuttle, Courteous & Friendly Employees, Easy In/Out Location. I won't stay at any other hotel. This one is the best in Malvern!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    108
    35
    27
    15
See reviews for
214
60
21
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at a Hilton. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Hilton provides for all the necessary toiletries so you don't need to travel with many extra's. I would recommend this hotel and the any of the Hilton chains to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kalm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The wife and I were pleasantly pleased with our stay. Very nice accommodations and excellent complimentary breakfast both mornings + a very friendly and helpful staff made the stay most enjoyable. the only problem I personally experienced was the softness of the bed ... I ended up with a sore back .... I am used to sleeping on a harder surface .. but I'm back to normal now. thanks and keep up the good work !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you need comfortable, spacious, quiet place to stay with family or group, this is the place to stay. Not an inexpensive place, but worth what you will pay, especially if you have some type of travel discount. They treat you right when it comes to feeding you breakfast and Monday-Friday even have a night snack/lite dinner food served, which helps with time management if you need to be somewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Good: Check in was smooth. Bed was comfortable and the couch was the most comfortable in-room couch we ever experienced.
Not Good: Morning fire alarm sent guests out in cold for over 30 minutes. When firemen arrived we were told this had occurred previously recently due to something faulty that obviously was not fixed. No sooner were we back in room preparing to shower and housekeeping was trying to get in. They were obviously never notified that we had gotten approval for late checkout still 2 hours away. No apologies were offered and we were never asked about how our stay was at checkout.
Dust, spider webs and banged up furniture were unsightly. No fan in the bathroom resulted in lots of rust. Cleaning left streaks and sticky residue on numerous surfaces such as tables, tv screens, dressers, microwave front, etc. The door security latch was missing screws and broken.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_mom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paultomasetti, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello a_mom23 –

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy I had an opportunity to speak directly with you recently and I am thrilled to hear that you feel much better about your experience specifically how we made it right for you. As I mentioned during our phone call, these issues should not have occurred but we take very seriously our commitment to exceptional service and clean, comfortable accommodations. All items that you brought to our attention were immediately fixed and addressed. Furthermore, we have used this experience as a training opportunity for our team.

As you mentioned in your most recent e-mail communication to me… “Your sincere and awesome management response to our concerns has totally renewed our faith in Homewood Suites Malvern. You made us feel like a truly valued guest. We will be back!” We are grateful for the second chance and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Paul Tomasetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wedding in Newtown Square. We were originally booked in King of Prussia at another hotel, but switched for a better rate and to be slightly closer to the wedding reception site. We are glad we made the move.

The suite was large. Two separate rooms. With a full kitchen/living room area, and a king bedded room. Two large flat screen tvs. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was nice being able to go into the living room and let my husband sleep in. There was a little wear and tear on the one chair, but nothing too off putting.

The breakfast buffet was adequate for our needs. Well maintained with hot and cold foods. The staff was friendly.

We had a little glitch at check in for our prepaid room. When we arrived at 10pm the desk clerk said that we had already checked in. My husband came back out to the car to get our reservation printout and I was pretty annoyed, but we were checked in shortly there after. Guess they should do a better job asking for peoples ID, especially for a prepaid room.

We would stay at this hotel again. We liked the location and except for the one glitch at check in, everything else about our stay was positive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinshoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Came back to this hotel after two years. Start of this stay was not the best, our room was not available at checkin. However, receptionist was very understanding and did her best to speed up cleaning.

We had booked a one bedroom suite with two queens. Being upgraded to a two bedroom suite, made fully up for having the room a bit late.

I remember from my last stay the high service level of this hotel. This has not changed.

Suite was in good condition with comfortable beds. Nice to have not only two bedrooms, but also two separate bathrooms.

Again a great stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
0.2 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Address: 12 E. Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Homewood Suites Malvern
Hilton Malvern
Homewood Malvern
Malvern Hilton
Malvern Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing