We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Still great !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Came back to this hotel after two years. Start of this stay was not the best, our room was not available at checkin. However, receptionist was very understanding and did her best to speed up cleaning.

We had booked a one bedroom suite with two queens. Being upgraded to a two bedroom suite, made fully up for having the room a bit late.

I remember from my last stay the high service level of this hotel. This has not changed.

Suite was in good condition with comfortable beds. Nice to have not only two bedrooms, but also two separate bathrooms.

Again a great stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MustaPekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    108
    35
    27
    14
See reviews for
210
60
20
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

So I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and on two of the days we requested room service. The service was completed my floor was never vacuumed. Our bed was freshly made and when opened had black hairs inside. In going through the bathroom drawers where the hair dryer was located we found a pair of depends numerous masks and rubber gloves. I do not believe the Hilton provided this for me. The staff was polite and helpful. For the price the room service totally sucked I think I would have preferred to have a clean room when I requested it not all this gross stuff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank draper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paultomasetti, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello Draper16-

I want to extend my most sincere apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay with us. These issues certainly are the exception, not the rule as to how we operate and the quality accommodations we strive to provide to each of our guests. Certainly your experience is extremely concerning and unacceptable. Although I cannot change your experience, I can personally assure you we will share this feedback directly with our housekeeping team and management team as it will certainly be used as a training and teaching opportunity moving forward. We expect more from ourselves and we are disappointed we let you down.

I regret you did not bring this issue to our attention during your time with us as we could have made right the situation at the time. I am encouraged and appreciate your recognition of the service you received from our team that you described as polite and helpful. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this circumstance with you in more detail and have an opportunity to make it right. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback and ultimately to help make us an even better and stronger team. I can be reached at the hotel directly and look forward to hearing from you.

Paul Tomasetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay while in the Malvern area. Hotel is very well maintained, staff are very responsive and professional, breakfast was very good, beds were amazingly comfortable, and the entire facility, including pool, is very clean and well maintained. Location of property is conveniently located near King of Prussia mall and QVC Studio. Great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the fourth time I've stayed at this hotel while attending a dog show in the area. I love that there are fully equipped kitchenettes since I'm not crazy about eating out especially when traveling with the dogs. It's nice just to bring food with me. and have a place for it I also appreciate the spaciousness of the suites and separation between living and sleeping. It's like having a small 1 bedroom apartment (or BIG 1 bedroom apartment if you're from Manhattan!). I highly recommend this hotel, especially for anyone traveling with dogs or children. Face it: having a kitchenette is fab.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This property is not only great for business guests but also is wonderful for families. It is also pet friendly. The staff are wonderful and the breakfast served provides a great start to the day. I made a late reservation within 30 minutes of my arrival and the desk clerk apologized for not having my cookies and water in my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

From the moment we walked in the doors we were greeted as if we were a regular visitor.
Every member of the staff that we encountered seemed to be genuinely concerned that our needs were being met.
The rooms are spacious with a microwave, counter top stove and a full-sized refrigerator.
Beds were comfortable and clean.
Bathroom well stalked and clean.
Breakfast was great and had good variety.
Great location with a short drive to several malls, etc.
We are almost afraid to say how nice this place is because we want to keep a room available all to ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Binthere241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Goodness! What a nice place to spend a night at!
I wasn't expecting much in the way of a place when I first brought my colleagues down to visit in Malvern but what a surprise to find this place!
As one might expect in a hotel that is in what one might even say is a more rural than suburban setting, there is plenty of space. However, they use the space extremely well.
I am not really sure about the quibbles voiced in several of the other reviews.
We have been here several times now. The fitness center is quite adequate, breakfast is good, the rooms are wonderful and the staff are great as well.
If you are expecting a down-town NY hotel in Malvern, I don't think you will find one.
If you are going to stay in Malvern, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
0.2 mi away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
Address: 12 E. Swedesford Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Philadelphia / Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Homewood Suites Malvern
Hilton Malvern
Homewood Malvern
Malvern Hilton
Malvern Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing