We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salvatore's Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Macungie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Pigeon Forge, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“First time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Came in with a co-worker. We are blue collar folks. Perhaps the waitress didn't like that. She was short and patronizing. Didn't check on us. Spent ample times with the others who seemed to be possibly familiar locals.

Ziti and salad was absolutely amazing, and Sal was wonderful.

Despite the service, I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank upthecreeksevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macungie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Cheesesteaks and pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I love the Cheesesteaks and the Italian Hoagies. I stopped ordering the Pizza, because it NEVER has enough cheese it. The large pie, weighs, next to nothing. Just a little sauce, little cheese, equates, NO MORE THERE, for me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SO GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Its very easy to screw up pizza, but sal's is better than that. On valentine's day, they made me a heart pizza for my family upon request. It was really great. I love sals. I would never recomend another pizza joint

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyjoearmstrong_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Macungie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Sal's on Main Street in Macungie makes the best pizza on this side of the valley. The crust is just right--crispy when you fold it in half, chewy when you bite into it. The sauce and cheese are not terribly spicy, but have a nice tanginess to them. The service is a little random. Sometimes you can call, order and have your pizza in 15 minutes, other times it's a half-hour or 40 minutes (or more). Great garlic knots, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WRVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Everyone has a pizza place that is "their's" hometown pizza that they are accustomed to and nothing else quite is the same. This is that place for me. Great value, great slice of pizza and excellent hoagies cold and hot. I eat here 2-3 times a week since it's walking distance from our studio.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gobirds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Salvatore's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing