We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Certificate of Excellence
pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed in a kitchenette suite with living room and separate bedroom which very comfortably fit my family of 5. Slope side balcony was a must have. Watched the New Year's Eve fireworks right from the balcony which was great. Its a beautiful, clean resort with friendly staff!! Only disappointment was the location of our room ~ it was directly above a ballroom that was having a very loud wedding reception that went on past 1am. Needless to say we had some tired miserable kids the next day. I would definitely inquire about room location and events before booking again. We would have appreciated knowing that info before we booked. I would have given a perfect score if it wasn't for that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsgumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    92
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
172
81
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family spent New Year's Eve at Bear Creek Mountain Resort. Everything was perfect, right down to the fireworks we watched from our chairlift! Fabulous ski instructor's helped refresh the basics with our 9 & 11 year old. We all went on to enjoy the best family skiing experience ever! We are beginner/intermediate skiers, going just once or twice each season. No more Poconos for us - Bear Creek is the absolute best of the best! Room was beautiful & staff was super friendly & helpful in everyway. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for New Years this year as we celebrated our one year anniversary. The hotel was very understanding with the wether issue we had on our first night arrival, they reset our reservation and I was thrilled that they were that accommodating. We upgraded the first night for a room with a fireplace and it was amazing! The room was clean and quiet with an amazing view of the slopes! Our second room was in the other tower and was very clean as well but it was noisier than I would have liked. I m unsure if it is the building or if the people above us were just herding cattle!

There were two things that I wish I would have known: the slopes may not be open at this time of year, if it was not for the snow fall on Saturday they wold have had no snow or anyone on the slopes - I was bummed to learn snow tubing wouldn't be open for weeks to come, second there is only one sit down restaurant to eat at which you NEED 2 hours for them to figure out how to serve you. The Grille is not up to par especially when you compare it to the actual hotel.

We would stay again but only for the night as a prolonged stay would require a better eating spot! Room service would be a plus if they offered it!

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor to avoid those wearing snow boots as they are very loud. The hotel does ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsNeh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was here in November for a military ball and I must say this was an excellent choice for a venue. Everything was great here, the prices for the suites, the food prepared for the function, the accomadation of the staff for the ball and the view of the mountain from our room. If the organizer chooses this venue again, I'll gladly attend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding a few months ago and found it to be a relaxing stay. The wedding was outside followed by a nice indoor reception. We spent the majority of the reception on one of the terraces enjoying the nice scenic view of the mountain. We spent some time at the lower bar following the reception which was a great time. I would recommend this lodge and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrButton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Let me first confess that I grew up less than 15 miles from this resort and actually learned to ski here when it was first known as Doe Mountain. Normally while in the area we stay with family, but we had the occasion recently to stay here for a night. My...how things have changed! The resort is beautiful, well-designed, and cared for. Despite the 2 weddings, and class reunion that were taking place, and the confusion that arose when it was discovered that my online reservation must not have gone through, the registration staff handled our situation gracefully and were able to accommodate us as originally planned with 2 queen rooms. The decor is rustic with a touch of modern industrial...and the rooms were nicely outfitted. We have stayed at many ski resorts through the northeast, Colorado, and Utah, and as my son said..."this is better than any we've ever stayed at!" Unfortunately, we didn't get to take full advantage of the amenities this time, but I think we'll definitely be back for a ski weekend this winter. Although the mountain itself is small in comparison, I think it would still be a fun time because of the resort, it's bars/restaurants, and other amenities. My only complaint is that it is a bit pricey given the location. But if this resort were slopeside at any major ski area it would be well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peachy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went to Bear Creek Mtn. Resort for my nephew's wedding. The facilities were clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. The resort was setup to host several weddings but we never felt intruded upon by the other wedding parties. The wedding site overlooked the ski slope and surrounding Pa. hills making for a lovely setting. The food quality was somewhat "uneven" in that the rehearsal dinner was very good, while the wedding dinner potatoes were under cooked. Overall, the bear Creek Mtn. experience was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onevagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macungie
8.3 mi away
Glasbern Inn - Fogelsville / Allentown
17.0 mi away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
761 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Lehigh Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
16.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Bear Creek Mountain Resort
Address: 101 Doe Mountain Ln, Macungie, PA 18062-2052 (Formerly Inn at Bear Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Macungie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Macungie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Creek Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bear Creek Mountain Resort & Conference Center is nestled on over 330 wooded acres in scenic Berks County, Pennsylvania. The resort offers skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing in the winter. During the spring, summer and fall the resort offers hiking, mountain biking, fishing, disc golf, boating, tennis and many other activities. Guests can plan an event in the spacious banquet and meeting facilities, dine at The Grille at Bear Creek or the Trail’s End Cafe, relax at The Spa or enjoy a dip in our indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bear Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Mountain Hotel Macungie
Hotel At Bear Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing